imager.git
8 years agofix various GCC warnings, mostly initialized but otherwise unused variables
Tony Cook [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 08:56:55 +0000 (18:56 +1000)]
fix various GCC warnings, mostly initialized but otherwise unused variables

8 years ago[rt #73359] un-TODO the test for FT1
Tony Cook [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 08:00:04 +0000 (18:00 +1000)]
[rt #73359] un-TODO the test for FT1

8 years agoupdate Changes with the FT2 gsamp/psamp change
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 04:44:21 +0000 (14:44 +1000)]
update Changes with the FT2 gsamp/psamp change

8 years ago[rt #83478] use psamp/gsamp to implement i_ft2_cp()
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 04:42:01 +0000 (14:42 +1000)]
[rt #83478] use psamp/gsamp to implement i_ft2_cp()

8 years agoupdate Changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 04:14:00 +0000 (14:14 +1000)]
update Changes

8 years ago[rt #73359] draw non-aa text in alpha combining mode for FT1
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 03:41:40 +0000 (13:41 +1000)]
[rt #73359] draw non-aa text in alpha combining mode for FT1

8 years ago[rt #73359] draw non-AA text using FT2 in normal mode
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 02:58:22 +0000 (12:58 +1000)]
[rt #73359] draw non-AA text using FT2 in normal mode

8 years agoadd a drop shadow entry to the cookbook and a sample too
Tony Cook [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 09:44:21 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
add a drop shadow entry to the cookbook and a sample too

8 years ago[rt #85746] add support for libpng 1.6
Tony Cook [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 13:07:40 +0000 (23:07 +1000)]
[rt #85746] add support for libpng 1.6

1.6 changed the default to ignore "benign" read errors, I now unignore
them explicitly with an option to ignore them.

8 years agotest an uncovered part of the internal hlines object api
Tony Cook [Sat, 25 May 2013 04:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +1000)]
test an uncovered part of the internal hlines object api

8 years agothe "fix" for 69243 is complete enough for now
Tony Cook [Sat, 25 May 2013 04:46:55 +0000 (14:46 +1000)]
the "fix" for 69243 is complete enough for now

8 years agore-work much of Imager.xs, using typemaps where possible
Tony Cook [Sat, 25 May 2013 03:48:33 +0000 (13:48 +1000)]
re-work much of Imager.xs, using typemaps where possible

8 years agogcov the derived .c file as well as the .xs or .im file
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:12:49 +0000 (23:12 +1000)]
gcov the derived .c file as well as the .xs or .im file

8 years ago[rt #69243] a summary change note for most of the XS changes
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:12:07 +0000 (23:12 +1000)]
[rt #69243] a summary change note for most of the XS changes

8 years ago[rt #69243] move our special typemap entries to the private typemap
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:11:26 +0000 (23:11 +1000)]
[rt #69243] move our special typemap entries to the private typemap

8 years ago[rt #69243] greatly simplify XS for i_bezier_multi()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:10:29 +0000 (23:10 +1000)]
[rt #69243] greatly simplify XS for i_bezier_multi()

Warning: i_bezier_multi() is untested, undocumented and probably
unfinished.  If it breaks when you use it, you get to keep both pieces.

8 years ago[rt #69243] use names instead of ST(n) for i_new_fill_image() and magic
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:09:03 +0000 (23:09 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use names instead of ST(n) for i_new_fill_image() and magic

code checked SvOK() without SvGETMAGIC()

8 years ago[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_new_fill_hatchf?() and handle magic
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:07:52 +0000 (23:07 +1000)]
[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_new_fill_hatchf?() and handle magic

The code checked SvOK() without calling SvGETMAGIC()

8 years ago[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_tags_find() and i_tags_findn()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:06:30 +0000 (23:06 +1000)]
[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_tags_find() and i_tags_findn()

Use SysRet for return values, and use XSRETURN_UNDEF for the undef case

8 years ago[rt #69243] use names for i_tags_add() instead of ST(n) and handle magic
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:05:13 +0000 (23:05 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use names for i_tags_add() instead of ST(n) and handle magic

The code checked SvOK() without SvGETMAGIC()

8 years ago[rt #69243] use names for i_tags_addn() instead of ST(n) and handle magic
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:04:05 +0000 (23:04 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use names for i_tags_addn() instead of ST(n) and handle magic

The code checked SvOK() without SvGETMAGIC()

8 years ago[rt #69243] greatly simplify XS for i_gpixf()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:02:35 +0000 (23:02 +1000)]
[rt #69243] greatly simplify XS for i_gpixf()

8 years ago[rt #69243] remove unnecessary warning comment from i_gsampf()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:01:37 +0000 (23:01 +1000)]
[rt #69243] remove unnecessary warning comment from i_gsampf()

8 years ago[rt #69243] slightly simplify XS for i_gsamp()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:01:06 +0000 (23:01 +1000)]
[rt #69243] slightly simplify XS for i_gsamp()

8 years ago[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_findcolor()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:00:04 +0000 (23:00 +1000)]
[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_findcolor()

8 years ago[rt #69243] re-work XS for i_getcolors()
Tony Cook [Wed, 22 May 2013 14:08:22 +0000 (00:08 +1000)]
[rt #69243] re-work XS for i_getcolors()

 - use a default for count instead of doing it manually

 - properly extend the stack for the returned colour list

 - use malloc_temp() instead of mymalloc()

8 years ago[rt #69243] use the typemap for i_get_pixel()'s return value
Tony Cook [Wed, 22 May 2013 13:39:48 +0000 (23:39 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use the typemap for i_get_pixel()'s return value

8 years ago[rt #69243] use SysRet for i_addcolors() return value
Tony Cook [Wed, 22 May 2013 13:38:02 +0000 (23:38 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use SysRet for i_addcolors() return value

8 years ago[rt #69243] use the HV * typemap for DSO_call()
Tony Cook [Wed, 22 May 2013 13:35:04 +0000 (23:35 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use the HV * typemap for DSO_call()

8 years ago[rt #69243] use T_AVARRAY for i_gradgen too
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 13:51:53 +0000 (23:51 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use T_AVARRAY for i_gradgen too

8 years ago[rt #69243] add the T_AVARRAY typemap and use it
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 13:13:42 +0000 (23:13 +1000)]
[rt #69243] add the T_AVARRAY typemap and use it

8 years ago[rt #69243] modify i_transform() XS to use the AV* typemap
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:49:58 +0000 (21:49 +1000)]
[rt #69243] modify i_transform() XS to use the AV* typemap

8 years ago[rt #69243] reformat i_map() XS
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:23:12 +0000 (21:23 +1000)]
[rt #69243] reformat i_map() XS

8 years ago[rt #69243] change i_map() to use the AV* typemap
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:19:13 +0000 (21:19 +1000)]
[rt #69243] change i_map() to use the AV* typemap

and add a better test

8 years ago[rt #69243] reformat i_matrix_transform() XS
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:06:17 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
[rt #69243] reformat i_matrix_transform() XS

8 years agore-work the XS clean up Changes note
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:03:13 +0000 (21:03 +1000)]
re-work the XS clean up Changes note

8 years ago[rt #69243] use the AV* typemap for i_matrix_transform()
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:01:15 +0000 (21:01 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use the AV* typemap for i_matrix_transform()

8 years ago[rt #69243] use the AV* typemap for i_poly_aa() and i_poly_aa_cfill()
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 10:56:19 +0000 (20:56 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use the AV* typemap for i_poly_aa() and i_poly_aa_cfill()

8 years ago[rt #84963] Imager::Color::rgba() now returns integer samples
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 10:22:59 +0000 (20:22 +1000)]
[rt #84963] Imager::Color::rgba() now returns integer samples

8 years ago[rt #74540] handle the TIFF SampleFormat tag
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 May 2013 13:31:38 +0000 (23:31 +1000)]
[rt #74540] handle the TIFF SampleFormat tag

8 years agoadd pod structure test to the manifest
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 May 2013 12:24:48 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
add pod structure test to the manifest

8 years agoImager 0.96 release v0.96
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 04:22:57 +0000 (14:22 +1000)]
Imager 0.96 release

8 years agoupdate JPEG/Changes
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 04:21:03 +0000 (14:21 +1000)]
update JPEG/Changes

8 years agomodify xt/x90cmpversion.t to produce a report on sub-modules updated
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 02:52:04 +0000 (12:52 +1000)]
modify xt/x90cmpversion.t to produce a report on sub-modules updated

8 years agoupdate Changes
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 02:45:26 +0000 (12:45 +1000)]
update Changes

8 years ago[rt #85413] add a test for standard POD headings and fix the errors found
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 02:44:31 +0000 (12:44 +1000)]
[rt #85413] add a test for standard POD headings and fix the errors found

8 years ago[rt #85143] remove an errant trailing ' from a =head1 NAME
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 02:43:52 +0000 (12:43 +1000)]
[rt #85143] remove an errant trailing ' from a =head1 NAME

8 years agoupdate unshipped spell checking to work with Debian wheezy
Tony Cook [Sat, 18 May 2013 02:27:07 +0000 (12:27 +1000)]
update unshipped spell checking to work with Debian wheezy

and fix some spelling issues

8 years agoescape a / in the link text of an L<> causing pod failures
Tony Cook [Sat, 18 May 2013 01:43:33 +0000 (11:43 +1000)]
escape a / in the link text of an L<> causing pod failures

8 years ago[rt #74875] add unshipped test for unclosed pod in C sources
Tony Cook [Mon, 6 May 2013 10:30:44 +0000 (20:30 +1000)]
[rt #74875] add unshipped test for unclosed pod in C sources

and fix the failures

8 years ago[rt #84963] force C locale for gcc -print-search-dirs
Tony Cook [Fri, 3 May 2013 00:21:55 +0000 (10:21 +1000)]
[rt #84963] force C locale for gcc -print-search-dirs

as the perl core hints/linux.sh does.

8 years ago[rt #84596] rearrange Imager's test files
Tony Cook [Thu, 2 May 2013 23:56:50 +0000 (09:56 +1000)]
[rt #84596] rearrange Imager's test files

The old one-level, 2 digit test file arrangement made it difficult to
add new test files, with the effect that I have some test files that
test things that should be separate (eg. the filters test).

This is mostly a simple rename pass so far,

8 years ago0.95 release v0.95
Tony Cook [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:01:03 +0000 (22:01 +1000)]
0.95 release

8 years agobump Imager::Test version, which should have been done for 0.94_02
Tony Cook [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 11:42:21 +0000 (21:42 +1000)]
bump Imager::Test version, which should have been done for 0.94_02

8 years agorelease prep: update font handlers to depend on next release
Tony Cook [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 11:06:51 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
release prep: update font handlers to depend on next release

They need new code in Imager::Test.

8 years agoupdate Changes
Tony Cook [Fri, 19 Apr 2013 10:58:23 +0000 (20:58 +1000)]
update Changes

8 years agochanges updates
Tony Cook [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 22:54:29 +0000 (08:54 +1000)]
changes updates

8 years agoalso check individual files get version bumps on changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 13:30:21 +0000 (23:30 +1000)]
also check individual files get version bumps on changes

8 years ago[rt #84106] document transform() vs bounding_box()
Tony Cook [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 13:21:54 +0000 (23:21 +1000)]
[rt #84106] document transform() vs bounding_box()

8 years agouse SvPVbyte() where appropriate for i_io_*write()
Tony Cook [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 12:50:26 +0000 (22:50 +1000)]
use SvPVbyte() where appropriate for i_io_*write()

8 years ago0.94_02 release v0.94_02
Tony Cook [Fri, 5 Apr 2013 06:17:26 +0000 (17:17 +1100)]
0.94_02 release

8 years agoupdate Changes to date
Tony Cook [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:28:54 +0000 (23:28 +1100)]
update Changes to date

8 years agoenable the debug log for the standard font tests
Tony Cook [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:28:37 +0000 (23:28 +1100)]
enable the debug log for the standard font tests

8 years agoskip testing UTF-8 overloaded test on pre-5.8
Tony Cook [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 12:27:57 +0000 (23:27 +1100)]
skip testing UTF-8 overloaded test on pre-5.8

since it was fixed in 5.8

8 years agoTIFF: fix some format string/argument type mismatches
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 02:51:21 +0000 (13:51 +1100)]
TIFF: fix some format string/argument type mismatches

8 years agoJPEG: fix some format string/argument type mismatches
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 02:51:02 +0000 (13:51 +1100)]
JPEG: fix some format string/argument type mismatches

8 years agoFT2: fix some format string/argument type mismatches
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 02:50:41 +0000 (13:50 +1100)]
FT2: fix some format string/argument type mismatches

8 years agopre-5.10 perlio doesn't report read errors properly, skip tests
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 02:50:07 +0000 (13:50 +1100)]
pre-5.10 perlio doesn't report read errors properly, skip tests

8 years agoreport the version of Inline used during testing
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Apr 2013 02:49:23 +0000 (13:49 +1100)]
report the version of Inline used during testing

8 years ago0.94_01 release v0.94_01
Tony Cook [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 08:30:41 +0000 (19:30 +1100)]
0.94_01 release

8 years agoallocate the correct number of stack entries for glyph_names()
Tony Cook [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 12:08:01 +0000 (23:08 +1100)]
allocate the correct number of stack entries for glyph_names()

Each of the drivers allocated count entries then attempted to use entry
"count".  Allocate count+1 entries instead

8 years agomissing variable initialization for glyph_names for FT2
Tony Cook [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 12:07:06 +0000 (23:07 +1100)]
missing variable initialization for glyph_names for FT2

8 years ago[rt #83454] document that font errors are in Imager->errstr
Tony Cook [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 11:22:53 +0000 (22:22 +1100)]
[rt #83454] document that font errors are in Imager->errstr

(mostly)

8 years agomore Changes updates
Tony Cook [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 05:33:49 +0000 (16:33 +1100)]
more Changes updates

8 years agoproperly test UTF8 handling for FT1, and fix it
Tony Cook [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 12:20:17 +0000 (23:20 +1100)]
properly test UTF8 handling for FT1, and fix it

8 years agoimplement standard font tests for Imager::Font::W32
Tony Cook [Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:34:32 +0000 (22:34 +1100)]
implement standard font tests for Imager::Font::W32

8 years agosome Changes updates
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 10:25:55 +0000 (21:25 +1100)]
some Changes updates

8 years agofix T1 test sample output
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 10:25:32 +0000 (21:25 +1100)]
fix T1 test sample output

8 years agodocument can_glyph_names()
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 03:30:21 +0000 (14:30 +1100)]
document can_glyph_names()

8 years agouse the standard font tests for Freetype 1.x (TT) too
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 03:30:08 +0000 (14:30 +1100)]
use the standard font tests for Freetype 1.x (TT) too

and fix the code to pass them

8 years agouse the standard font tests for FT2 too
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 03:29:18 +0000 (14:29 +1100)]
use the standard font tests for FT2 too

8 years agotest that sub-module MANIFESTs include all the files the main MANIFEST does
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 03:28:15 +0000 (14:28 +1100)]
test that sub-module MANIFESTs include all the files the main MANIFEST does

and fix the sub-module MANIFESTs

8 years agopull some basic tests all fonts should pass into Imager::Test
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 03:26:55 +0000 (14:26 +1100)]
pull some basic tests all fonts should pass into Imager::Test

and make sure T1 passes them

8 years agoprefer static first
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Feb 2013 03:08:36 +0000 (14:08 +1100)]
prefer static first

8 years agofix channel output for FT2
Tony Cook [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 12:06:13 +0000 (23:06 +1100)]
fix channel output for FT2

8 years agofix error handling for invalid utf8 for T1
Tony Cook [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 04:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +1100)]
fix error handling for invalid utf8 for T1

8 years agofix error handling in the bounding_box() wrapper method
Tony Cook [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 00:29:07 +0000 (11:29 +1100)]
fix error handling in the bounding_box() wrapper method

8 years agotests and fixes for corrrect handling of magic in T1
Tony Cook [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 09:46:08 +0000 (20:46 +1100)]
tests and fixes for corrrect handling of magic in T1

8 years agotests and fixes for correct handling of get magic in FT2
Tony Cook [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 05:40:03 +0000 (16:40 +1100)]
tests and fixes for correct handling of get magic in FT2

8 years agofix some internal FT2 documentation
Tony Cook [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 05:06:55 +0000 (16:06 +1100)]
fix some internal FT2 documentation

8 years agoremove an unused variable declaration
Tony Cook [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 03:38:20 +0000 (14:38 +1100)]
remove an unused variable declaration

8 years agofix some compiler warnings
Tony Cook [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 03:37:59 +0000 (14:37 +1100)]
fix some compiler warnings

8 years agoavoid undefined behaviour adding integers
Tony Cook [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 03:37:20 +0000 (14:37 +1100)]
avoid undefined behaviour adding integers

8 years agomark mm_log() for the API with the right gcc -Wformat magic
Tony Cook [Thu, 21 Feb 2013 03:31:18 +0000 (14:31 +1100)]
mark mm_log() for the API with the right gcc -Wformat magic

and fix the format strings vs arguments errors revealed

8 years agoupdate Changes with recent fixes
Tony Cook [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 06:36:56 +0000 (17:36 +1100)]
update Changes with recent fixes

8 years ago[rt #83434] fix a POD list mixing named and bulleted items
Tony Cook [Tue, 19 Feb 2013 06:26:58 +0000 (17:26 +1100)]
[rt #83434] fix a POD list mixing named and bulleted items

8 years agoavoid a probably unwarranted compiler warning
Tony Cook [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 12:31:35 +0000 (23:31 +1100)]
avoid a probably unwarranted compiler warning

8 years agochange note for the rotate change
Tony Cook [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 12:31:18 +0000 (23:31 +1100)]
change note for the rotate change

8 years ago[rt #83212] avoid a possible bad optimizer on centos 5.9
Tony Cook [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 12:21:45 +0000 (23:21 +1100)]
[rt #83212] avoid a possible bad optimizer on centos 5.9

rotate(degrees => 270) was producing glitches near the horizontal and
vertical centrelines only on 5.9 with the default (perl config
specified) optimizations.  These disappeared when Imager was built with
-O1 instead.

Re-arranged some code to avoid duplicate floor() and double -> long
conversions which seems to have avoided the optimization problem.

8 years agohandle older perls for the new perlio integration
Tony Cook [Mon, 18 Feb 2013 08:59:10 +0000 (19:59 +1100)]
handle older perls for the new perlio integration