add extra ppport.h configuration to support older perls
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2011 09:29:51 +0000 (20:29 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Fri, 14 Oct 2011 09:31:07 +0000 (20:31 +1100)
Changes
Imager.xs

diff --git a/Changes b/Changes
index 25ef9dd..3496164 100644 (file)
--- a/Changes
+++ b/Changes
@@ -24,6 +24,8 @@ Bug fixes:
  - provide our own STRLEN typemap entry for older perls.
    https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=71641
 
+ - add extra ppport.h configuration to support older perls.
+
 Imager 0.85_01 - 10 Oct 2011
 ==============
 
index f37bb0f..5624115 100644 (file)
--- a/Imager.xs
+++ b/Imager.xs
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@ extern "C" {
 #include "XSUB.h"
 #define NEED_newRV_noinc
 #define NEED_sv_2pv_nolen
+#define NEED_sv_2pvbyte
 #include "ppport.h"
 #ifdef __cplusplus
 }