[rt #71653] i_log_entry() used the supplied string as a format string
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:31:40 +0000 (00:31 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Thu, 13 Oct 2011 13:33:37 +0000 (00:33 +1100)
Changes
Imager.xs

diff --git a/Changes b/Changes
index ef24e99..dccffa3 100644 (file)
--- a/Changes
+++ b/Changes
@@ -17,6 +17,10 @@ Bug fixes:
  - apply the last of the Debian unforwarded spelling fixes
    https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=70656
 
+ - the log() method used its message parameter as a C level format
+   string.
+   https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=71653
+
 Imager 0.85_01 - 10 Oct 2011
 ==============
 
index 9716a56..f37bb0f 100644 (file)
--- a/Imager.xs
+++ b/Imager.xs
@@ -131,7 +131,7 @@ void my_SvREFCNT_dec(void *p) {
 
 static void
 i_log_entry(char *string, int level) {
-  mm_log((level, string));
+  mm_log((level, "%s", string));
 }