update Changes for FT2 thread safety
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Sat, 20 Oct 2012 00:14:40 +0000 (11:14 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Sat, 24 Nov 2012 04:05:54 +0000 (15:05 +1100)
Changes
FT2/Changes

diff --git a/Changes b/Changes
index 26b5ef1..0d4d313 100644 (file)
--- a/Changes
+++ b/Changes
@@ -2,7 +2,6 @@ Imager release history.  Older releases can be found in Changes.old
 
 Threads work
   - thread safe t1lib
-  - thread safe ft2
   - thread safe ft1
 
  - improved thread safety
@@ -10,7 +9,10 @@ Threads work
      context object
    - JPEG now captures IPTC information in a thread-safe way
    - avoid globals where possible for warning capture in libtiff
-
+   - use a mutex to avoid re-entering thread-unsafe giflib
+   - use a mutex to avoid re-entering thread-unsafe tifflib
+   - use a mutex to avoid re-entering thread-unsafe T1Lib
+   - use a library handle per thread for freetype 2.
 
  - clarify the return value of getpixel();
    https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=81198
index f02892a..fea57ce 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,7 @@
  - report the library version during testing
 
+ - improve thread safety
+
 Imager-Font-FT2 0.86
 ====================