imager.git
10 years agobump the version requirement to something EU::MM will check
Tony Cook [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 09:07:18 +0000 (19:07 +1000)]
bump the version requirement to something EU::MM will check

or I could have just made them numeric

10 years agoupdate Imager dependency for W32/
Tony Cook [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 09:02:12 +0000 (19:02 +1000)]
update Imager dependency for W32/

10 years agonote the getheight change
Tony Cook [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 08:44:11 +0000 (18:44 +1000)]
note the getheight change

10 years agofix the link in the getheight() entry in the method index
Mark A. Stratman [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 12:49:41 +0000 (22:49 +1000)]
fix the link in the getheight() entry in the method index

via email

10 years ago0.84_02 release v0.84_02
Tony Cook [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 09:08:30 +0000 (19:08 +1000)]
0.84_02 release

10 years agosub-module version bumps and Changes notes in prep for dev release
Tony Cook [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 01:06:49 +0000 (11:06 +1000)]
sub-module version bumps and Changes notes in prep for dev release

10 years ago[rt #69877] don't leave t1 marked as initialized if re-init fails
Tony Cook [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 10:36:16 +0000 (20:36 +1000)]
[rt #69877] don't leave t1 marked as initialized if re-init fails

also, more error handling in Imager::init()

10 years ago[rt #69147] detect and use snprintf() more
Tony Cook [Sun, 21 Aug 2011 01:41:00 +0000 (11:41 +1000)]
[rt #69147] detect and use snprintf() more

10 years agobasic clean up of Makefile.PL
Tony Cook [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 11:51:47 +0000 (21:51 +1000)]
basic clean up of Makefile.PL

10 years ago[rt #70126] optimize the flines filter implementations
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 12:06:28 +0000 (22:06 +1000)]
[rt #70126] optimize the flines filter implementations

and modernize the tests

10 years agoupdate Changes for the last two commits
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 11:20:56 +0000 (21:20 +1000)]
update Changes for the last two commits

10 years ago[rt #69008] depend on a CPAN::Meta that depends on JSON::PP
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 11:07:25 +0000 (21:07 +1000)]
[rt #69008] depend on a CPAN::Meta that depends on JSON::PP

From the CPAN::Meta Changes:

2.110580  2011-02-27 07:58:06 EST5EDT

  [OTHER]

  - Add explicit dependencies on JSON::PP and CPAN::Meta::YAML instead
    of relying on Parse::CPAN::Meta to provide them (as some CPAN Testers
    have had P::C::M installed without them somehow)

10 years ago[rt #69242] don't leak memory when setscanline() is called with a bad palette index
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 10:56:33 +0000 (20:56 +1000)]
[rt #69242] don't leak memory when setscanline() is called with a bad palette index

10 years ago[rt #69170] update the bundled Devel::CheckLib with original dist changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 09:54:23 +0000 (19:54 +1000)]
[rt #69170] update the bundled Devel::CheckLib with original dist changes

and merge my RT 60176 and 61645 changes back in.

10 years agofix TIFF test count to include the new ifd loop tests
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 09:49:57 +0000 (19:49 +1000)]
fix TIFF test count to include the new ifd loop tests

10 years agonote the IFD loop fix
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 09:21:05 +0000 (19:21 +1000)]
note the IFD loop fix

10 years ago[rt #69194] include more information in read()/write() error messages
Tony Cook [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 12:30:35 +0000 (22:30 +1000)]
[rt #69194] include more information in read()/write() error messages

10 years agoavoid looping badly on IFD loops in TIFF images, assuming a recent enough libtiff
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 08:46:17 +0000 (18:46 +1000)]
avoid looping badly on IFD loops in TIFF images, assuming a recent enough libtiff

Switch to TIFFReadDirectory() instead of TIFFSetDirectory(), since
TIFFReadDirectory() does IFD loop detection.

Unfortunately it doesn't return an indication that there *is* a loop,
it just indicates the end of the chain, so we can't warn the caller
about the problem.

10 years ago[rt #69915] check image file limits when reading TIFF images
Tony Cook [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 13:36:16 +0000 (23:36 +1000)]
[rt #69915] check image file limits when reading TIFF images

10 years ago0.84_01 development release v0.84_01
Tony Cook [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 12:36:04 +0000 (22:36 +1000)]
0.84_01 development release

10 years agoavoid warning about gccversion being non-numeric
Tony Cook [Mon, 8 Aug 2011 12:21:28 +0000 (22:21 +1000)]
avoid warning about gccversion being non-numeric

10 years agoJPEG file format documentation (itu 81)
Tony Cook [Tue, 2 Aug 2011 01:55:03 +0000 (11:55 +1000)]
JPEG file format documentation (itu 81)

10 years agoswitch to using size_t and i_img_dim strictly
Tony Cook [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 13:32:14 +0000 (23:32 +1000)]
switch to using size_t and i_img_dim strictly

Also, use double instead of float where the value is used in
calculating a co-ordinate, since float may not be able to represent an
image ordinate with sufficient precision

10 years ago0.84 release v0.84
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 12:20:40 +0000 (22:20 +1000)]
0.84 release

10 years agomore manifest updates
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 11:52:19 +0000 (21:52 +1000)]
more manifest updates

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.imager.perl.org/imager
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 11:42:27 +0000 (21:42 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.imager.perl.org/imager

10 years agoupdate sub-manifests
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 11:41:48 +0000 (21:41 +1000)]
update sub-manifests

10 years agocorrect type of length passed to i_utf8_advance()
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 10:43:32 +0000 (20:43 +1000)]
correct type of length passed to i_utf8_advance()

10 years agomake it so we can release sub-dists from the Imager git tree
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 Jun 2011 10:23:17 +0000 (20:23 +1000)]
make it so we can release sub-dists from the Imager git tree

10 years agoadd Devel::CheckLib to each sub-module and ensure it stays packaged
Tony Cook [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 13:48:57 +0000 (23:48 +1000)]
add Devel::CheckLib to each sub-module and ensure it stays packaged

10 years agobump sub-module versions
Tony Cook [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 13:29:56 +0000 (23:29 +1000)]
bump sub-module versions

10 years agobinmode lib/Imager/APIRef.pod to avoid diffs from line endings
Tony Cook [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:13:32 +0000 (23:13 +1000)]
binmode lib/Imager/APIRef.pod to avoid diffs from line endings

10 years agofix ignores for Win32
Tony Cook [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 13:20:10 +0000 (23:20 +1000)]
fix ignores for Win32

10 years agoremove META.yml from MANIFEST, make dist adds it back in for the real dist
Tony Cook [Sat, 18 Jun 2011 13:15:38 +0000 (23:15 +1000)]
remove META.yml from MANIFEST, make dist adds it back in for the real dist

10 years agoavoid warnings from comparing a dev version number from Exporter
Tony Cook [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 12:12:48 +0000 (22:12 +1000)]
avoid warnings from comparing a dev version number from Exporter

10 years agocorrect the API i_get_image_file_limits() macro
Tony Cook [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 13:31:17 +0000 (23:31 +1000)]
correct the API i_get_image_file_limits() macro

10 years agoreport the mismatched version numbers if the Imager API version doesn't match
Tony Cook [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 13:30:45 +0000 (23:30 +1000)]
report the mismatched version numbers if the Imager API version doesn't match

10 years agothe PERL_INITIALIZE_IMAGER_PERL_CALLBACKS was checking the wrong version number
Tony Cook [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 07:30:05 +0000 (17:30 +1000)]
the PERL_INITIALIZE_IMAGER_PERL_CALLBACKS was checking the wrong version number

It was checking the general API version instead of the perl specific
version numbers

10 years agoprogressive JPEG support
Tony Cook [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 12:25:45 +0000 (22:25 +1000)]
progressive JPEG support

10 years agoreplace (imager|tony)@imager.perl.org with tonyc@cpan.org
Tony Cook [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 09:10:08 +0000 (19:10 +1000)]
replace (imager|tony)@imager.perl.org with tonyc@cpan.org

I plan to stop receiving mail on imager.perl.org eventually.  Give
myself a smaller attack surface for spammers.

10 years agocheck Affix::Infix2Postfix is available before testing transform()
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 May 2011 11:45:19 +0000 (21:45 +1000)]
check Affix::Infix2Postfix is available before testing transform()

10 years ago[RT #67912] writing GIFs now always uses the generated (or supplied) colors
Tony Cook [Fri, 27 May 2011 12:45:52 +0000 (22:45 +1000)]
[RT #67912] writing GIFs now always uses the generated (or supplied) colors

10 years ago[RT #68508] do error diffusion on gray scale if the supplied palette is all gray
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 May 2011 10:22:09 +0000 (20:22 +1000)]
[RT #68508] do error diffusion on gray scale if the supplied palette is all gray

10 years agosplit 8-bit image implementation out of the megafile image.c
Tony Cook [Wed, 25 May 2011 13:52:03 +0000 (23:52 +1000)]
split 8-bit image implementation out of the megafile image.c

10 years agoJFIF file spec
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 12:37:41 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
JFIF file spec

10 years agoclean up test files by default for some more test scripts
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 12:22:23 +0000 (22:22 +1000)]
clean up test files by default for some more test scripts

10 years agoconvert t/t55trans.t to Test::More
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 12:00:14 +0000 (22:00 +1000)]
convert t/t55trans.t to Test::More

10 years agoconvert t/t05error.t to Test::More
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 11:47:00 +0000 (21:47 +1000)]
convert t/t05error.t to Test::More

10 years agono longer export anything by default
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 11:14:04 +0000 (21:14 +1000)]
no longer export anything by default

https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=65228

10 years agoadd to_rgb_double() method
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 10:52:25 +0000 (20:52 +1000)]
add to_rgb_double() method

https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=65101

10 years agotest and add error reporting to to_*() family methods
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 10:50:56 +0000 (20:50 +1000)]
test and add error reporting to to_*() family methods

10 years agore-work META.yml validation and fix the detected errors
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 10:13:00 +0000 (20:13 +1000)]
re-work META.yml validation and fix the detected errors

10 years agore-work document and test Imager's logging facility
Tony Cook [Sat, 21 May 2011 04:29:57 +0000 (14:29 +1000)]
re-work document and test Imager's logging facility

10 years agoremove useless #define
Tony Cook [Sat, 21 May 2011 03:04:58 +0000 (13:04 +1000)]
remove useless #define

10 years agoImager now avoids inheriting from Exporter
Tony Cook [Sat, 21 May 2011 02:56:59 +0000 (12:56 +1000)]
Imager now avoids inheriting from Exporter

we still do with old, old Exporters

10 years ago0.83 release v0.83
Tony Cook [Fri, 20 May 2011 14:04:01 +0000 (00:04 +1000)]
0.83 release

10 years agoproduce additional diagnostics on some TIFF tests
Tony Cook [Fri, 20 May 2011 13:59:30 +0000 (23:59 +1000)]
produce additional diagnostics on some TIFF tests

Intended to help track down the problem with:

http://www.cpantesters.org/cpan/report/6396db1e-8090-11e0-9682-112b785ebe45

10 years ago0.82_01 development release v0.82_01
Tony Cook [Tue, 17 May 2011 11:12:38 +0000 (21:12 +1000)]
0.82_01 development release

10 years agotest coverage and fix pass for compose()
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 07:09:19 +0000 (18:09 +1100)]
test coverage and fix pass for compose()

went from ~10% coverage to 100% coverage including both 8-bit and
double/sample code paths.

10 years agoallow box() to accept floating colors for filling areas
Tony Cook [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:51:32 +0000 (22:51 +1000)]
allow box() to accept floating colors for filling areas

10 years agoallow the preprocessor to omit #line directives
Tony Cook [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:45:02 +0000 (22:45 +1000)]
allow the preprocessor to omit #line directives

useful for checking coverage of both the 8-bit and double versions
of .im file source.

10 years agoadd an internal i_img_samef() and adapt is_imaged() to use it
Tony Cook [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:44:09 +0000 (22:44 +1000)]
add an internal i_img_samef() and adapt is_imaged() to use it

This makes the is_imaged() function more useful, since exact matching
on doubles is unlikely.

10 years agoupdate Changes for the T1 fix
Tony Cook [Mon, 9 May 2011 09:19:34 +0000 (19:19 +1000)]
update Changes for the T1 fix

10 years ago[RT #67963] make the check for a leading drive letter case insensitive
Tony Cook [Mon, 9 May 2011 08:57:25 +0000 (18:57 +1000)]
[RT #67963] make the check for a leading drive letter case insensitive

10 years agoupdate from the separate T1 distribution
Tony Cook [Mon, 9 May 2011 08:56:44 +0000 (18:56 +1000)]
update from the separate T1 distribution

simplifies comparison

10 years agotry to generate all coverage into the one cover_db
Tony Cook [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 11:31:41 +0000 (21:31 +1000)]
try to generate all coverage into the one cover_db

10 years ago0.82 release Imager-0.82
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 12:15:02 +0000 (23:15 +1100)]
0.82 release

10 years agonote some changes which weren't noted
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 12:12:09 +0000 (23:12 +1100)]
note some changes which weren't noted

10 years ago[RT #9675] add the library detection summary back in and improve it
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 12:00:24 +0000 (23:00 +1100)]
[RT #9675] add the library detection summary back in and improve it

10 years ago[RT #65955] handle LD_RUN_PATH ignores with -rpath in lddlflags
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 10:24:58 +0000 (21:24 +1100)]
[RT #65955] handle LD_RUN_PATH ignores with -rpath in lddlflags

Only handled for FT2 for now

10 years agotighten and fix the i_img_to_pal() test
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 08:42:26 +0000 (19:42 +1100)]
tighten and fix the i_img_to_pal() test

10 years agochange the fallback for an unknown make_colors value to match the default
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 08:30:53 +0000 (19:30 +1100)]
change the fallback for an unknown make_colors value to match the default

10 years agonote the link checker test
Tony Cook [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 10:13:20 +0000 (21:13 +1100)]
note the link checker test

10 years ago[RT #65749] add pod link check test and fix the broken links
Tony Cook [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 10:11:00 +0000 (21:11 +1100)]
[RT #65749] add pod link check test and fix the broken links

10 years ago[RT #65812] skip the threads tests on Test::More 2.00_*
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:30:56 +0000 (00:30 +1100)]
[RT #65812] skip the threads tests on Test::More 2.00_*

10 years ago[RT #65864] eliminate calls to Test::More's note()
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:15:35 +0000 (00:15 +1100)]
[RT #65864] eliminate calls to Test::More's note()

10 years ago[RT #65863] mostly eliminate i_has_format
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:14:38 +0000 (00:14 +1100)]
[RT #65863] mostly eliminate i_has_format

10 years agoavoid using note() since it's not in older Test::More and I don't want
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 07:27:17 +0000 (18:27 +1100)]
avoid using note() since it's not in older Test::More and I don't want
to depend on the newer version that has it

10 years agochange version to avoid indexer confusion
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 08:29:50 +0000 (19:29 +1100)]
change version to avoid indexer confusion

10 years ago0.81 release Imager-0.81
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 08:19:41 +0000 (19:19 +1100)]
0.81 release

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #65391] test/fix transform2 sat op
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 08:07:54 +0000 (19:07 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #65391] test/fix transform2 sat op

10 years agofile moved, it doesn't belong here anymore
Tony Cook [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 08:15:22 +0000 (19:15 +1100)]
file moved, it doesn't belong here anymore

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #65665] add the preload class method
Tony Cook [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 02:10:05 +0000 (13:10 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #65665] add the preload class method

10 years agobump Imager::Font version
Tony Cook [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:53:22 +0000 (12:53 +1100)]
bump Imager::Font version

10 years agochange note for splitting T1 out
Tony Cook [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:51:43 +0000 (12:51 +1100)]
change note for splitting T1 out

10 years agot1 no longer needs a type check
Tony Cook [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:03:45 +0000 (12:03 +1100)]
t1 no longer needs a type check

10 years agoremove duplicate mkdir testout/ from rebase
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 09:35:04 +0000 (20:35 +1100)]
remove duplicate mkdir testout/ from rebase

10 years agomove t1lib font support to a separate module
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 06:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +1100)]
move t1lib font support to a separate module

10 years agohandle a slightly different warning from libtiff 4.x
Tony Cook [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 03:28:55 +0000 (14:28 +1100)]
handle a slightly different warning from libtiff 4.x

10 years agoRT#65088 make sure each test script that needs testout/ creates it
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 09:25:53 +0000 (20:25 +1100)]
RT#65088 make sure each test script that needs testout/ creates it

10 years agofix formatting and spelling to match the rest
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 09:20:31 +0000 (20:20 +1100)]
fix formatting and spelling to match the rest

10 years agoupdate Changes with Leolo's patches
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 07:29:15 +0000 (18:29 +1100)]
update Changes with Leolo's patches

10 years agowhitespace cleanup
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 07:26:51 +0000 (18:26 +1100)]
whitespace cleanup

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #65385] Patch for Imager::Color->hsv
Philip Gwyn [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 07:21:05 +0000 (18:21 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #65385] Patch for Imager::Color->hsv

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #65386] really fix #62885
Philip Gwyn [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 06:54:43 +0000 (17:54 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #65386] really fix #62885

10 years agoexpand the matrix multiply overload to allow mult by array ref or number
Tony Cook [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 11:32:09 +0000 (22:32 +1100)]
expand the matrix multiply overload to allow mult by array ref or number

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #29938] add matrix() method to Imager::Matrix2d
Tony Cook [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 12:12:34 +0000 (23:12 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #29938] add matrix() method to Imager::Matrix2d

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #56513] update filter plugins documentation
Tony Cook [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 11:54:26 +0000 (22:54 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #56513] update filter plugins documentation

10 years agoadd test coverage for masked images and fix a bug found by that
Tony Cook [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:36:16 +0000 (15:36 +1100)]
add test coverage for masked images and fix a bug found by that

10 years ago0.80 release Imager-0.80
Tony Cook [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 07:57:58 +0000 (18:57 +1100)]
0.80 release