imager.git
10 years agoprogressive JPEG support
Tony Cook [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 12:25:45 +0000 (22:25 +1000)]
progressive JPEG support

10 years agoreplace (imager|tony)@imager.perl.org with tonyc@cpan.org
Tony Cook [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 09:10:08 +0000 (19:10 +1000)]
replace (imager|tony)@imager.perl.org with tonyc@cpan.org

I plan to stop receiving mail on imager.perl.org eventually.  Give
myself a smaller attack surface for spammers.

10 years agocheck Affix::Infix2Postfix is available before testing transform()
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 May 2011 11:45:19 +0000 (21:45 +1000)]
check Affix::Infix2Postfix is available before testing transform()

10 years ago[RT #67912] writing GIFs now always uses the generated (or supplied) colors
Tony Cook [Fri, 27 May 2011 12:45:52 +0000 (22:45 +1000)]
[RT #67912] writing GIFs now always uses the generated (or supplied) colors

10 years ago[RT #68508] do error diffusion on gray scale if the supplied palette is all gray
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 May 2011 10:22:09 +0000 (20:22 +1000)]
[RT #68508] do error diffusion on gray scale if the supplied palette is all gray

10 years agosplit 8-bit image implementation out of the megafile image.c
Tony Cook [Wed, 25 May 2011 13:52:03 +0000 (23:52 +1000)]
split 8-bit image implementation out of the megafile image.c

10 years agoJFIF file spec
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 12:37:41 +0000 (22:37 +1000)]
JFIF file spec

10 years agoclean up test files by default for some more test scripts
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 12:22:23 +0000 (22:22 +1000)]
clean up test files by default for some more test scripts

10 years agoconvert t/t55trans.t to Test::More
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 12:00:14 +0000 (22:00 +1000)]
convert t/t55trans.t to Test::More

10 years agoconvert t/t05error.t to Test::More
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 11:47:00 +0000 (21:47 +1000)]
convert t/t05error.t to Test::More

10 years agono longer export anything by default
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 11:14:04 +0000 (21:14 +1000)]
no longer export anything by default

https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=65228

10 years agoadd to_rgb_double() method
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 10:52:25 +0000 (20:52 +1000)]
add to_rgb_double() method

https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=65101

10 years agotest and add error reporting to to_*() family methods
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 10:50:56 +0000 (20:50 +1000)]
test and add error reporting to to_*() family methods

10 years agore-work META.yml validation and fix the detected errors
Tony Cook [Mon, 23 May 2011 10:13:00 +0000 (20:13 +1000)]
re-work META.yml validation and fix the detected errors

10 years agore-work document and test Imager's logging facility
Tony Cook [Sat, 21 May 2011 04:29:57 +0000 (14:29 +1000)]
re-work document and test Imager's logging facility

10 years agoremove useless #define
Tony Cook [Sat, 21 May 2011 03:04:58 +0000 (13:04 +1000)]
remove useless #define

10 years agoImager now avoids inheriting from Exporter
Tony Cook [Sat, 21 May 2011 02:56:59 +0000 (12:56 +1000)]
Imager now avoids inheriting from Exporter

we still do with old, old Exporters

10 years ago0.83 release v0.83
Tony Cook [Fri, 20 May 2011 14:04:01 +0000 (00:04 +1000)]
0.83 release

10 years agoproduce additional diagnostics on some TIFF tests
Tony Cook [Fri, 20 May 2011 13:59:30 +0000 (23:59 +1000)]
produce additional diagnostics on some TIFF tests

Intended to help track down the problem with:

http://www.cpantesters.org/cpan/report/6396db1e-8090-11e0-9682-112b785ebe45

10 years ago0.82_01 development release v0.82_01
Tony Cook [Tue, 17 May 2011 11:12:38 +0000 (21:12 +1000)]
0.82_01 development release

10 years agotest coverage and fix pass for compose()
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 07:09:19 +0000 (18:09 +1100)]
test coverage and fix pass for compose()

went from ~10% coverage to 100% coverage including both 8-bit and
double/sample code paths.

10 years agoallow box() to accept floating colors for filling areas
Tony Cook [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:51:32 +0000 (22:51 +1000)]
allow box() to accept floating colors for filling areas

10 years agoallow the preprocessor to omit #line directives
Tony Cook [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:45:02 +0000 (22:45 +1000)]
allow the preprocessor to omit #line directives

useful for checking coverage of both the 8-bit and double versions
of .im file source.

10 years agoadd an internal i_img_samef() and adapt is_imaged() to use it
Tony Cook [Mon, 16 May 2011 12:44:09 +0000 (22:44 +1000)]
add an internal i_img_samef() and adapt is_imaged() to use it

This makes the is_imaged() function more useful, since exact matching
on doubles is unlikely.

10 years agoupdate Changes for the T1 fix
Tony Cook [Mon, 9 May 2011 09:19:34 +0000 (19:19 +1000)]
update Changes for the T1 fix

10 years ago[RT #67963] make the check for a leading drive letter case insensitive
Tony Cook [Mon, 9 May 2011 08:57:25 +0000 (18:57 +1000)]
[RT #67963] make the check for a leading drive letter case insensitive

10 years agoupdate from the separate T1 distribution
Tony Cook [Mon, 9 May 2011 08:56:44 +0000 (18:56 +1000)]
update from the separate T1 distribution

simplifies comparison

10 years agotry to generate all coverage into the one cover_db
Tony Cook [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 11:31:41 +0000 (21:31 +1000)]
try to generate all coverage into the one cover_db

10 years ago0.82 release Imager-0.82
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 12:15:02 +0000 (23:15 +1100)]
0.82 release

10 years agonote some changes which weren't noted
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 12:12:09 +0000 (23:12 +1100)]
note some changes which weren't noted

10 years ago[RT #9675] add the library detection summary back in and improve it
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 12:00:24 +0000 (23:00 +1100)]
[RT #9675] add the library detection summary back in and improve it

10 years ago[RT #65955] handle LD_RUN_PATH ignores with -rpath in lddlflags
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 10:24:58 +0000 (21:24 +1100)]
[RT #65955] handle LD_RUN_PATH ignores with -rpath in lddlflags

Only handled for FT2 for now

10 years agotighten and fix the i_img_to_pal() test
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 08:42:26 +0000 (19:42 +1100)]
tighten and fix the i_img_to_pal() test

10 years agochange the fallback for an unknown make_colors value to match the default
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 08:30:53 +0000 (19:30 +1100)]
change the fallback for an unknown make_colors value to match the default

10 years agonote the link checker test
Tony Cook [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 10:13:20 +0000 (21:13 +1100)]
note the link checker test

10 years ago[RT #65749] add pod link check test and fix the broken links
Tony Cook [Mon, 21 Feb 2011 10:11:00 +0000 (21:11 +1100)]
[RT #65749] add pod link check test and fix the broken links

10 years ago[RT #65812] skip the threads tests on Test::More 2.00_*
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:30:56 +0000 (00:30 +1100)]
[RT #65812] skip the threads tests on Test::More 2.00_*

10 years ago[RT #65864] eliminate calls to Test::More's note()
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:15:35 +0000 (00:15 +1100)]
[RT #65864] eliminate calls to Test::More's note()

10 years ago[RT #65863] mostly eliminate i_has_format
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 13:14:38 +0000 (00:14 +1100)]
[RT #65863] mostly eliminate i_has_format

10 years agoavoid using note() since it's not in older Test::More and I don't want
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 07:27:17 +0000 (18:27 +1100)]
avoid using note() since it's not in older Test::More and I don't want
to depend on the newer version that has it

10 years agochange version to avoid indexer confusion
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 08:29:50 +0000 (19:29 +1100)]
change version to avoid indexer confusion

10 years ago0.81 release Imager-0.81
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 08:19:41 +0000 (19:19 +1100)]
0.81 release

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #65391] test/fix transform2 sat op
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 08:07:54 +0000 (19:07 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #65391] test/fix transform2 sat op

10 years agofile moved, it doesn't belong here anymore
Tony Cook [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 08:15:22 +0000 (19:15 +1100)]
file moved, it doesn't belong here anymore

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #65665] add the preload class method
Tony Cook [Sat, 12 Feb 2011 02:10:05 +0000 (13:10 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #65665] add the preload class method

10 years agobump Imager::Font version
Tony Cook [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:53:22 +0000 (12:53 +1100)]
bump Imager::Font version

10 years agochange note for splitting T1 out
Tony Cook [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:51:43 +0000 (12:51 +1100)]
change note for splitting T1 out

10 years agot1 no longer needs a type check
Tony Cook [Sun, 6 Feb 2011 01:03:45 +0000 (12:03 +1100)]
t1 no longer needs a type check

10 years agoremove duplicate mkdir testout/ from rebase
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 09:35:04 +0000 (20:35 +1100)]
remove duplicate mkdir testout/ from rebase

10 years agomove t1lib font support to a separate module
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 06:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +1100)]
move t1lib font support to a separate module

10 years agohandle a slightly different warning from libtiff 4.x
Tony Cook [Sat, 5 Feb 2011 03:28:55 +0000 (14:28 +1100)]
handle a slightly different warning from libtiff 4.x

10 years agoRT#65088 make sure each test script that needs testout/ creates it
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 09:25:53 +0000 (20:25 +1100)]
RT#65088 make sure each test script that needs testout/ creates it

10 years agofix formatting and spelling to match the rest
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 09:20:31 +0000 (20:20 +1100)]
fix formatting and spelling to match the rest

10 years agoupdate Changes with Leolo's patches
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 07:29:15 +0000 (18:29 +1100)]
update Changes with Leolo's patches

10 years agowhitespace cleanup
Tony Cook [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 07:26:51 +0000 (18:26 +1100)]
whitespace cleanup

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #65385] Patch for Imager::Color->hsv
Philip Gwyn [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 07:21:05 +0000 (18:21 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #65385] Patch for Imager::Color->hsv

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #65386] really fix #62885
Philip Gwyn [Thu, 3 Feb 2011 06:54:43 +0000 (17:54 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #65386] really fix #62885

10 years agoexpand the matrix multiply overload to allow mult by array ref or number
Tony Cook [Mon, 24 Jan 2011 11:32:09 +0000 (22:32 +1100)]
expand the matrix multiply overload to allow mult by array ref or number

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #29938] add matrix() method to Imager::Matrix2d
Tony Cook [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 12:12:34 +0000 (23:12 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #29938] add matrix() method to Imager::Matrix2d

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #56513] update filter plugins documentation
Tony Cook [Sun, 23 Jan 2011 11:54:26 +0000 (22:54 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #56513] update filter plugins documentation

10 years agoadd test coverage for masked images and fix a bug found by that
Tony Cook [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 04:36:16 +0000 (15:36 +1100)]
add test coverage for masked images and fix a bug found by that

10 years ago0.80 release Imager-0.80
Tony Cook [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 07:57:58 +0000 (18:57 +1100)]
0.80 release

10 years agoupdate revision control urls in Makefile.PL, update Changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 07:36:52 +0000 (18:36 +1100)]
update revision control urls in Makefile.PL, update Changes

10 years ago[rt.cpan.org #64785] GIF encoding is very slower on Imager 0.78+
Tony Cook [Sat, 15 Jan 2011 02:26:49 +0000 (13:26 +1100)]
[rt.cpan.org #64785] GIF encoding is very slower on Imager 0.78+

The various backward compatibility hacks in Imager.pm's gif handling
were removed with the switch to a separate module, but this means that
the original default of using a median cut palette builder was removed.

The addi algorithm is slow enough that I'd prefer that people have to
select it manually, so change the global quant default to median cut.

10 years agoconvert t/t020masked.t to Test::More
Tony Cook [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 08:20:12 +0000 (19:20 +1100)]
convert t/t020masked.t to Test::More

10 years agoimprove coverage testing Imager::Color::Float and fix a bug
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 11:16:22 +0000 (22:16 +1100)]
improve coverage testing Imager::Color::Float and fix a bug

10 years agoimprove test coverage of Imager::Fountain
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 10:31:37 +0000 (21:31 +1100)]
improve test coverage of Imager::Fountain

10 years agoignore coverage test debris
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 09:42:32 +0000 (20:42 +1100)]
ignore coverage test debris

10 years agofix SYNOPSIS code to make the variable names match
Robin 'cheese' Lee [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 08:54:29 +0000 (19:54 +1100)]
fix SYNOPSIS code to make the variable names match

Thanks to Robin 'cheese' Lee <cheeselee@fedoraproject.org>

10 years agoignore build and test products
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jan 2011 08:52:07 +0000 (19:52 +1100)]
ignore build and test products

10 years ago - images with an translucent alpha channel were not scaled correctly
Tony Cook [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 12:49:35 +0000 (12:49 +0000)]
 - images with an translucent alpha channel were not scaled correctly
   by the default (qtype=normal) scaling method.
   https://rt.cpan.org/Public/Bug/Display.html?id=63922

10 years agoImager 0.79 release Imager-0.79
Tony Cook [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 01:10:10 +0000 (01:10 +0000)]
Imager 0.79 release

10 years agoupdate the MANIFEST and MANIFEST.SKIP
Tony Cook [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 00:45:38 +0000 (00:45 +0000)]
update the MANIFEST and MANIFEST.SKIP

10 years agodon't include .SKIP either
Tony Cook [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:52:36 +0000 (22:52 +0000)]
don't include .SKIP either

10 years agosort MANIFEST ignoring case to match mkmanifest
Tony Cook [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:38:43 +0000 (22:38 +0000)]
sort MANIFEST ignoring case to match mkmanifest

10 years agocorrect changes - we search for font handlers not fonts
Tony Cook [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 22:28:46 +0000 (22:28 +0000)]
correct changes - we search for font handlers not fonts

10 years agomake finding out how to make a transparent image simpler
Tony Cook [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 10:46:20 +0000 (10:46 +0000)]
make finding out how to make a transparent image simpler

10 years agoF<> the filename to prevent a spell check error
Tony Cook [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 10:15:11 +0000 (10:15 +0000)]
F<> the filename to prevent a spell check error

10 years agouse DEFINE from Imager::Probe
Tony Cook [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 08:45:08 +0000 (08:45 +0000)]
use DEFINE from Imager::Probe

10 years agodocument DEFINE key in return value
Tony Cook [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 08:41:51 +0000 (08:41 +0000)]
document DEFINE key in return value

10 years agomake the returned key match EU::MM
Tony Cook [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 08:38:47 +0000 (08:38 +0000)]
make the returned key match EU::MM

10 years agoolder versions of EU::MM don't export WriteEmptyMakefile, but do provide it
Tony Cook [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 08:20:09 +0000 (08:20 +0000)]
older versions of EU::MM don't export WriteEmptyMakefile, but do provide it

10 years agoparse defines from the options returned by pkg-config --cflags
Tony Cook [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 08:18:23 +0000 (08:18 +0000)]
parse defines from the options returned by pkg-config --cflags
https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=63223

10 years agonote licensing of the makeblended font code in MMOne.pfb
Tony Cook [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 23:48:22 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
note licensing of the makeblended font code in MMOne.pfb

10 years agoreport the error if we can't load the MM font
Tony Cook [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 23:28:02 +0000 (23:28 +0000)]
report the error if we can't load the MM font

10 years agofix for rt 62855
Tony Cook [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 11:07:48 +0000 (11:07 +0000)]
fix for rt 62855

10 years agoadd the combine method
Tony Cook [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 12:58:45 +0000 (12:58 +0000)]
add the combine method

10 years agoadd a stopword to pass spellcheck
Tony Cook [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 12:57:57 +0000 (12:57 +0000)]
add a stopword to pass spellcheck

10 years agocorrect synopsis
Tony Cook [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 12:57:29 +0000 (12:57 +0000)]
correct synopsis

10 years agoupdate the copyright in the README
Tony Cook [Tue, 26 Oct 2010 23:12:25 +0000 (23:12 +0000)]
update the copyright in the README

10 years agoadd wiggle.pl sample
Tony Cook [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 01:18:42 +0000 (01:18 +0000)]
add wiggle.pl sample

10 years agoset jpegquality to 100 as Dan suggested
Tony Cook [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 01:17:45 +0000 (01:17 +0000)]
set jpegquality to 100 as Dan suggested

10 years agothe convert() method now optimizes the case where all output
Tony Cook [Sun, 24 Oct 2010 00:52:33 +0000 (00:52 +0000)]
the convert() method now optimizes the case where all output
   channels are either 0, sourced from a single input channel or 1.
   This significantly speeds up presets like "addalpha", "green".
   https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=51254

10 years agoconvert benchmark
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 23:57:18 +0000 (23:57 +0000)]
convert benchmark

10 years agoreorganize convert.c to convert.im
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 22:31:37 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
reorganize convert.c to convert.im

test conversion in a 16-bit image a bit more precisely

10 years agoload Imager::Color::Float in NCF
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 22:30:27 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
load Imager::Color::Float in NCF

10 years agofix typo
Tony Cook [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 22:29:54 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
fix typo

11 years agofill out the documentation of Imager::Test, and test the doc coverage
Tony Cook [Wed, 20 Oct 2010 05:42:03 +0000 (05:42 +0000)]
fill out the documentation of Imager::Test, and test the doc coverage

added is_fcolor3()

11 years agoremove breakpoint from W32 Makefile.PL
Tony Cook [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 05:53:08 +0000 (05:53 +0000)]
remove breakpoint from W32 Makefile.PL

11 years agodon't use a sub we don't define locally
Tony Cook [Fri, 8 Oct 2010 04:23:48 +0000 (04:23 +0000)]
don't use a sub we don't define locally