imager.git
7 years agoImager 0.99 release v0.99
Tony Cook [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 11:33:37 +0000 (21:33 +1000)]
Imager 0.99 release

7 years agosacrifice a chicken to the spell-checker gods
Tony Cook [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 11:31:27 +0000 (21:31 +1000)]
sacrifice a chicken to the spell-checker gods

7 years agoactually document the change in read buffer values
Tony Cook [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 11:26:54 +0000 (21:26 +1000)]
actually document the change in read buffer values

7 years agoreplace SV_COW_DROP_PV with an actual value
Tony Cook [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 01:10:57 +0000 (11:10 +1000)]
replace SV_COW_DROP_PV with an actual value

7 years agoensure we always produce the same Imager::Regops
Tony Cook [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 01:09:17 +0000 (11:09 +1000)]
ensure we always produce the same Imager::Regops

On win32 this produced a CRLF file which confused git

7 years agodon't confuse git over directory name vs branch name
Tony Cook [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 01:08:22 +0000 (11:08 +1000)]
don't confuse git over directory name vs branch name

7 years agoChanges notes for 4593278bee25
Tony Cook [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:59:56 +0000 (20:59 +1000)]
Changes notes for 4593278bee25

7 years agoRT #94717 libpng 1.6.10 no longer considers CRC errors benign
Tony Cook [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:51:05 +0000 (20:51 +1000)]
RT #94717 libpng 1.6.10 no longer considers CRC errors benign

use a different badness for checking benign error support

7 years agochanges entry for autolevels fix
Tony Cook [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 03:13:08 +0000 (13:13 +1000)]
changes entry for autolevels fix

7 years agort #94413: autolevels no longer color-skews
Tony Cook [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 03:11:27 +0000 (13:11 +1000)]
rt #94413: autolevels no longer color-skews

The old autolevels filter has been renamed to "autolevels_skew", and
autolevels is now a filter that does histogram equalization over the
luminosity of the image, instead of per channel

7 years agoalso replace IM_PSAMP() in Imager::Preprocessor
Tony Cook [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 11:21:47 +0000 (22:21 +1100)]
also replace IM_PSAMP() in Imager::Preprocessor

7 years agoupdate Changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 12:01:59 +0000 (23:01 +1100)]
update Changes

7 years ago[rt #94292] add jpeg_optimize to enable optimized Huffman tables
Tony Cook [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 12:00:01 +0000 (23:00 +1100)]
[rt #94292] add jpeg_optimize to enable optimized Huffman tables

This can significantly reduce file size, but uses more memory and time.

For one sample image (mostly sky), this reduced the file size from
445930 bytes to 272933 bytes, with a 12% increase in CPU usage.

7 years agoupdate Changes for recent commits
Tony Cook [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 10:08:42 +0000 (21:08 +1100)]
update Changes for recent commits

7 years ago[rt #93272] use absolute paths for plugins on android
Brian Fraser [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 10:05:29 +0000 (21:05 +1100)]
[rt #93272] use absolute paths for plugins on android

7 years ago[RT #92738] improve XS for i_io_read()/i_io_raw_read()
Tony Cook [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 09:20:07 +0000 (20:20 +1100)]
[RT #92738] improve XS for i_io_read()/i_io_raw_read()

Previously it would call sv_setpvn() which did all the right things,
but we can avoid the sv_utf8_downgrade() and some of the other work
done by sv_setpvn() with the new code.

7 years agodocument Imager::IO::new_buffer() changes
Tony Cook [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 02:01:26 +0000 (13:01 +1100)]
document Imager::IO::new_buffer() changes

7 years agoallow Imager::IO->new_buffer() to accept a reference
Tony Cook [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 01:59:14 +0000 (12:59 +1100)]
allow Imager::IO->new_buffer() to accept a reference

and always make a copy of the buffer

7 years ago0.98 version bump for release v0.98
Tony Cook [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 22:15:36 +0000 (09:15 +1100)]
0.98 version bump for release

7 years ago[rt #88220] add extra diagnostics to 010-iolayer.t
Tony Cook [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 23:13:26 +0000 (10:13 +1100)]
[rt #88220] add extra diagnostics to 010-iolayer.t

7 years ago[rt #89567] be a bit more obvious about raw channels
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 04:35:33 +0000 (15:35 +1100)]
[rt #89567] be a bit more obvious about raw channels

7 years agovarious typo fixes from David Steinbrunner and some other typo fixes
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 02:06:59 +0000 (13:06 +1100)]
various typo fixes from David Steinbrunner and some other typo fixes

7 years agotest for duplicate words in POD
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 01:08:24 +0000 (12:08 +1100)]
test for duplicate words in POD

7 years agotypos in Imager::Font
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 01:08:13 +0000 (12:08 +1100)]
typos in Imager::Font

7 years agotypo fixes in the sources of APIRef.pod
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 01:07:58 +0000 (12:07 +1100)]
typo fixes in the sources of APIRef.pod

7 years agotypo fix
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:25:38 +0000 (08:25 -0400)]
typo fix

7 years agotypo fixes
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:24:27 +0000 (08:24 -0400)]
typo fixes

7 years agotypo fix
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:23:07 +0000 (08:23 -0400)]
typo fix

plus some rewording to make things clearer

7 years agotypo fixes
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:21:36 +0000 (08:21 -0400)]
typo fixes

7 years agotypo fix
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:18:40 +0000 (08:18 -0400)]
typo fix

8 years ago[rt #86951] note preferred patch submission mechanism
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 12:47:41 +0000 (23:47 +1100)]
[rt #86951] note preferred patch submission mechanism

8 years agochange note for 306618c39
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 05:07:40 +0000 (16:07 +1100)]
change note for 306618c39

8 years ago[rt #86428] search a few more places for libraries/headers
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 04:52:56 +0000 (15:52 +1100)]
[rt #86428] search a few more places for libraries/headers

Imager::Probe now searches the directories specified by LD_LIBRARY_PATH,
DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH, LD_RUN_PATH and LIBRARY_PATH for libraries and
their corresponding s/\blib$/include/ directory for headers.

8 years agochange notes to date
Tony Cook [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 05:35:50 +0000 (15:35 +1000)]
change notes to date

8 years agosmall typo fix in Imager::Transformations
Adrian Yee [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 05:18:46 +0000 (15:18 +1000)]
small typo fix in Imager::Transformations

8 years ago[rt #87650] change setpixel()'s return value
Tony Cook [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 06:37:32 +0000 (16:37 +1000)]
[rt #87650] change setpixel()'s return value

8 years ago[rt #87338] Imager::Font::Wrap no longer requires the image parameter
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 04:01:40 +0000 (14:01 +1000)]
[rt #87338] Imager::Font::Wrap no longer requires the image parameter

8 years agochange note for the TT non-AA fix
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 04:00:38 +0000 (14:00 +1000)]
change note for the TT non-AA fix

8 years ago[rt.cpan.org #88993] use the correct width drawing non-AA for FT1
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 01:48:41 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
[rt.cpan.org #88993] use the correct width drawing non-AA for FT1

The changes to the drawing code for FT1 used cols (the number of bytes)
instead of width (the number of pixels) when drawing non-AA text under
FreeType 1.

8 years agoremove github references
Tony Cook [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 09:55:56 +0000 (19:55 +1000)]
remove github references

8 years agomake sure T1lib anti-aliasing is properly setup for non AA text
Tony Cook [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:30:26 +0000 (23:30 +1000)]
make sure T1lib anti-aliasing is properly setup for non AA text

Previously t1_aa was initialized to 0, the same as the non-AA setting,
which meant if the first text drawn was non-AA that T1 anti-aliasing
hadn't been configured.

Initialize it to -1, an invalid anti-aliasing setting so that an initial
AA setting of "none" will properly initialize.

8 years agoavoid reading beyond the end of the line buffer in rubthrough
Tony Cook [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 10:07:24 +0000 (20:07 +1000)]
avoid reading beyond the end of the line buffer in rubthrough

8 years agoImager 0.97 release v0.97
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 09:41:09 +0000 (19:41 +1000)]
Imager 0.97 release

8 years ago0.96_02 release v0.96_02
Tony Cook [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:42:51 +0000 (23:42 +1000)]
0.96_02 release

8 years agoupdate Changes for the PNG work
Tony Cook [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:34:56 +0000 (23:34 +1000)]
update Changes for the PNG work

8 years ago[rt #86659] PNG benign error support is more complex than a version check
Tony Cook [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:30:48 +0000 (23:30 +1000)]
[rt #86659] PNG benign error support is more complex than a version check

8 years ago[rt #86658] add a missing AUTHOR heading
Tony Cook [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:36:08 +0000 (22:36 +1000)]
[rt #86658] add a missing AUTHOR heading

8 years ago[rt #86658] scan MANIFEST for pod to check, not blib
Tony Cook [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:34:19 +0000 (22:34 +1000)]
[rt #86658] scan MANIFEST for pod to check, not blib

Not all the files are always installed

8 years ago[rt #86659] treat a libpng header/lib version mismatch as probe failure
Tony Cook [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:33:19 +0000 (22:33 +1000)]
[rt #86659] treat a libpng header/lib version mismatch as probe failure

8 years agoChanges typo fixes
Tony Cook [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:13:28 +0000 (22:13 +1000)]
Changes typo fixes

8 years agoImager 0.96_01 release v0.96_01
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 13:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +1000)]
Imager 0.96_01 release

8 years agoskip an alarm using test if the perl signal detection is broken
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 12:31:53 +0000 (22:31 +1000)]
skip an alarm using test if the perl signal detection is broken

Like 5.6.2 in my Ubuntu 32-bit VM

8 years agoadjust the IEEEFP check for older versions of perl
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 12:30:57 +0000 (22:30 +1000)]
adjust the IEEEFP check for older versions of perl

without the byte order pack modifier

8 years agofix the test skip count for 350-font/030-ttoo.t
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 12:16:35 +0000 (22:16 +1000)]
fix the test skip count for 350-font/030-ttoo.t

8 years agofix a format string error introduced in the XS re-work
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 12:15:42 +0000 (22:15 +1000)]
fix a format string error introduced in the XS re-work

8 years agofix various GCC warnings, mostly initialized but otherwise unused variables
Tony Cook [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 08:56:55 +0000 (18:56 +1000)]
fix various GCC warnings, mostly initialized but otherwise unused variables

8 years ago[rt #73359] un-TODO the test for FT1
Tony Cook [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 08:00:04 +0000 (18:00 +1000)]
[rt #73359] un-TODO the test for FT1

8 years agoupdate Changes with the FT2 gsamp/psamp change
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 04:44:21 +0000 (14:44 +1000)]
update Changes with the FT2 gsamp/psamp change

8 years ago[rt #83478] use psamp/gsamp to implement i_ft2_cp()
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 04:42:01 +0000 (14:42 +1000)]
[rt #83478] use psamp/gsamp to implement i_ft2_cp()

8 years agoupdate Changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 04:14:00 +0000 (14:14 +1000)]
update Changes

8 years ago[rt #73359] draw non-aa text in alpha combining mode for FT1
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 03:41:40 +0000 (13:41 +1000)]
[rt #73359] draw non-aa text in alpha combining mode for FT1

8 years ago[rt #73359] draw non-AA text using FT2 in normal mode
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 02:58:22 +0000 (12:58 +1000)]
[rt #73359] draw non-AA text using FT2 in normal mode

8 years agoadd a drop shadow entry to the cookbook and a sample too
Tony Cook [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 09:44:21 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
add a drop shadow entry to the cookbook and a sample too

8 years ago[rt #85746] add support for libpng 1.6
Tony Cook [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 13:07:40 +0000 (23:07 +1000)]
[rt #85746] add support for libpng 1.6

1.6 changed the default to ignore "benign" read errors, I now unignore
them explicitly with an option to ignore them.

8 years agotest an uncovered part of the internal hlines object api
Tony Cook [Sat, 25 May 2013 04:57:28 +0000 (14:57 +1000)]
test an uncovered part of the internal hlines object api

8 years agothe "fix" for 69243 is complete enough for now
Tony Cook [Sat, 25 May 2013 04:46:55 +0000 (14:46 +1000)]
the "fix" for 69243 is complete enough for now

8 years agore-work much of Imager.xs, using typemaps where possible
Tony Cook [Sat, 25 May 2013 03:48:33 +0000 (13:48 +1000)]
re-work much of Imager.xs, using typemaps where possible

8 years agogcov the derived .c file as well as the .xs or .im file
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:12:49 +0000 (23:12 +1000)]
gcov the derived .c file as well as the .xs or .im file

8 years ago[rt #69243] a summary change note for most of the XS changes
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:12:07 +0000 (23:12 +1000)]
[rt #69243] a summary change note for most of the XS changes

8 years ago[rt #69243] move our special typemap entries to the private typemap
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:11:26 +0000 (23:11 +1000)]
[rt #69243] move our special typemap entries to the private typemap

8 years ago[rt #69243] greatly simplify XS for i_bezier_multi()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:10:29 +0000 (23:10 +1000)]
[rt #69243] greatly simplify XS for i_bezier_multi()

Warning: i_bezier_multi() is untested, undocumented and probably
unfinished.  If it breaks when you use it, you get to keep both pieces.

8 years ago[rt #69243] use names instead of ST(n) for i_new_fill_image() and magic
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:09:03 +0000 (23:09 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use names instead of ST(n) for i_new_fill_image() and magic

code checked SvOK() without SvGETMAGIC()

8 years ago[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_new_fill_hatchf?() and handle magic
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:07:52 +0000 (23:07 +1000)]
[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_new_fill_hatchf?() and handle magic

The code checked SvOK() without calling SvGETMAGIC()

8 years ago[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_tags_find() and i_tags_findn()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:06:30 +0000 (23:06 +1000)]
[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_tags_find() and i_tags_findn()

Use SysRet for return values, and use XSRETURN_UNDEF for the undef case

8 years ago[rt #69243] use names for i_tags_add() instead of ST(n) and handle magic
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:05:13 +0000 (23:05 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use names for i_tags_add() instead of ST(n) and handle magic

The code checked SvOK() without SvGETMAGIC()

8 years ago[rt #69243] use names for i_tags_addn() instead of ST(n) and handle magic
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:04:05 +0000 (23:04 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use names for i_tags_addn() instead of ST(n) and handle magic

The code checked SvOK() without SvGETMAGIC()

8 years ago[rt #69243] greatly simplify XS for i_gpixf()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:02:35 +0000 (23:02 +1000)]
[rt #69243] greatly simplify XS for i_gpixf()

8 years ago[rt #69243] remove unnecessary warning comment from i_gsampf()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:01:37 +0000 (23:01 +1000)]
[rt #69243] remove unnecessary warning comment from i_gsampf()

8 years ago[rt #69243] slightly simplify XS for i_gsamp()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:01:06 +0000 (23:01 +1000)]
[rt #69243] slightly simplify XS for i_gsamp()

8 years ago[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_findcolor()
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 May 2013 13:00:04 +0000 (23:00 +1000)]
[rt #69243] simplify XS for i_findcolor()

8 years ago[rt #69243] re-work XS for i_getcolors()
Tony Cook [Wed, 22 May 2013 14:08:22 +0000 (00:08 +1000)]
[rt #69243] re-work XS for i_getcolors()

 - use a default for count instead of doing it manually

 - properly extend the stack for the returned colour list

 - use malloc_temp() instead of mymalloc()

8 years ago[rt #69243] use the typemap for i_get_pixel()'s return value
Tony Cook [Wed, 22 May 2013 13:39:48 +0000 (23:39 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use the typemap for i_get_pixel()'s return value

8 years ago[rt #69243] use SysRet for i_addcolors() return value
Tony Cook [Wed, 22 May 2013 13:38:02 +0000 (23:38 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use SysRet for i_addcolors() return value

8 years ago[rt #69243] use the HV * typemap for DSO_call()
Tony Cook [Wed, 22 May 2013 13:35:04 +0000 (23:35 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use the HV * typemap for DSO_call()

8 years ago[rt #69243] use T_AVARRAY for i_gradgen too
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 13:51:53 +0000 (23:51 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use T_AVARRAY for i_gradgen too

8 years ago[rt #69243] add the T_AVARRAY typemap and use it
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 13:13:42 +0000 (23:13 +1000)]
[rt #69243] add the T_AVARRAY typemap and use it

8 years ago[rt #69243] modify i_transform() XS to use the AV* typemap
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:49:58 +0000 (21:49 +1000)]
[rt #69243] modify i_transform() XS to use the AV* typemap

8 years ago[rt #69243] reformat i_map() XS
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:23:12 +0000 (21:23 +1000)]
[rt #69243] reformat i_map() XS

8 years ago[rt #69243] change i_map() to use the AV* typemap
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:19:13 +0000 (21:19 +1000)]
[rt #69243] change i_map() to use the AV* typemap

and add a better test

8 years ago[rt #69243] reformat i_matrix_transform() XS
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:06:17 +0000 (21:06 +1000)]
[rt #69243] reformat i_matrix_transform() XS

8 years agore-work the XS clean up Changes note
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:03:13 +0000 (21:03 +1000)]
re-work the XS clean up Changes note

8 years ago[rt #69243] use the AV* typemap for i_matrix_transform()
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 11:01:15 +0000 (21:01 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use the AV* typemap for i_matrix_transform()

8 years ago[rt #69243] use the AV* typemap for i_poly_aa() and i_poly_aa_cfill()
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 10:56:19 +0000 (20:56 +1000)]
[rt #69243] use the AV* typemap for i_poly_aa() and i_poly_aa_cfill()

8 years ago[rt #84963] Imager::Color::rgba() now returns integer samples
Tony Cook [Tue, 21 May 2013 10:22:59 +0000 (20:22 +1000)]
[rt #84963] Imager::Color::rgba() now returns integer samples

8 years ago[rt #74540] handle the TIFF SampleFormat tag
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 May 2013 13:31:38 +0000 (23:31 +1000)]
[rt #74540] handle the TIFF SampleFormat tag

8 years agoadd pod structure test to the manifest
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 May 2013 12:24:48 +0000 (22:24 +1000)]
add pod structure test to the manifest

8 years agoImager 0.96 release v0.96
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 04:22:57 +0000 (14:22 +1000)]
Imager 0.96 release

8 years agoupdate JPEG/Changes
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 04:21:03 +0000 (14:21 +1000)]
update JPEG/Changes

8 years agomodify xt/x90cmpversion.t to produce a report on sub-modules updated
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 02:52:04 +0000 (12:52 +1000)]
modify xt/x90cmpversion.t to produce a report on sub-modules updated

8 years agoupdate Changes
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 May 2013 02:45:26 +0000 (12:45 +1000)]
update Changes