imager.git
6 years agoaccess to poly_poly from perl as polypolygon()
Tony Cook [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 12:34:44 +0000 (22:34 +1000)]
access to poly_poly from perl as polypolygon()

6 years agodon't match against horizontal lines
Tony Cook [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 10:57:59 +0000 (21:57 +1100)]
don't match against horizontal lines

6 years agoC level support for filling multiple polygons in one call
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 10:47:08 +0000 (21:47 +1100)]
C level support for filling multiple polygons in one call

6 years ago[perl #101682] define i_circle_aa_fill() and use it circle
Tony Cook [Sat, 24 Jan 2015 03:08:40 +0000 (14:08 +1100)]
[perl #101682] define i_circle_aa_fill() and use it

speeds up smaller circle fills considerably, larger circles are
dominated by fill time rather than calculation so lose out

6 years ago[perl #101682] speed up color filled circle calculations
Tony Cook [Fri, 23 Jan 2015 12:29:37 +0000 (23:29 +1100)]
[perl #101682] speed up color filled circle calculations

replaces a very inefficient mechanism calculating many sin()/cos() values
with a faster mechanism

It might be possible to replace this with a Bresenham's circle
algorithm, but one step at a time.

6 years ago1.001 release v1.001
Tony Cook [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 22:13:46 +0000 (09:13 +1100)]
1.001 release

6 years agomake sure the Mandelbrot and Flines filters are built
Tony Cook [Thu, 1 Jan 2015 22:49:49 +0000 (09:49 +1100)]
make sure the Mandelbrot and Flines filters are built

6 years agoDevel::CheckLib: handle the gcc-4 symlink on Cygwin
Tony Cook [Thu, 25 Dec 2014 05:38:00 +0000 (16:38 +1100)]
Devel::CheckLib: handle the gcc-4 symlink on Cygwin

6 years agoupdate Changes for the FT1 and --enable/disable fixes
Tony Cook [Sat, 6 Dec 2014 00:03:44 +0000 (11:03 +1100)]
update Changes for the FT1 and --enable/disable fixes

6 years agomake --enable and --disable work again
Tony Cook [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 05:32:42 +0000 (16:32 +1100)]
make --enable and --disable work again

6 years agoswitch FT1 probing to use Imager::Probe
Tony Cook [Sat, 29 Nov 2014 05:12:14 +0000 (16:12 +1100)]
switch FT1 probing to use Imager::Probe

and clean up some of the old cruft

6 years agonote probing verbosity in Changes
Tony Cook [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 03:07:45 +0000 (14:07 +1100)]
note probing verbosity in Changes

6 years agomore verbose probe output
Tony Cook [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 03:05:25 +0000 (14:05 +1100)]
more verbose probe output

6 years agoChanges updates
Tony Cook [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 02:08:55 +0000 (13:08 +1100)]
Changes updates

6 years agoGIF: avoid leaving trash behind when the 4.2.0 version bug fails
Tony Cook [Sat, 22 Nov 2014 02:01:06 +0000 (02:01 +0000)]
GIF: avoid leaving trash behind when the 4.2.0 version bug fails

6 years ago[rt #99959] fix Imager::Matrix2d::rotate()'s centre point hanling
Tony Cook [Sat, 15 Nov 2014 02:47:48 +0000 (13:47 +1100)]
[rt #99959] fix Imager::Matrix2d::rotate()'s centre point hanling

also add a compose() method and add notes on the order of multiplcation
vs composition of transformations.

6 years ago[RT #99507] don't apply the icon mask to images with an alpha channel
Tony Cook [Sat, 8 Nov 2014 02:41:29 +0000 (13:41 +1100)]
[RT #99507] don't apply the icon mask to images with an alpha channel

but do it if the caller asks nicely

7 years agoChange note for strerror() fix
Tony Cook [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 05:17:41 +0000 (15:17 +1000)]
Change note for strerror() fix

7 years agomy_strerror is defined since perl 5.21.x
Slaven Rezic [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 18:15:38 +0000 (20:15 +0200)]
my_strerror is defined since perl 5.21.x

This change fixes https://rt.cpan.org/Ticket/Display.html?id=98234

7 years agoImager 1.000 release v1.000
Tony Cook [Tue, 29 Jul 2014 09:08:56 +0000 (19:08 +1000)]
Imager 1.000 release

7 years agonote the iolayer test changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:17:15 +0000 (21:17 +1000)]
note the iolayer test changes

7 years agoimprove error reporting for an iolayer test failing on some smokers
Tony Cook [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:12:08 +0000 (21:12 +1000)]
improve error reporting for an iolayer test failing on some smokers

7 years agofix the skip check for using qr// objects as a buffer
Tony Cook [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:11:39 +0000 (21:11 +1000)]
fix the skip check for using qr// objects as a buffer

previously it always skipped

7 years ago0.99_02 release v0.99_02
Tony Cook [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 09:11:36 +0000 (19:11 +1000)]
0.99_02 release

7 years agochange note for MAXINT removal
Tony Cook [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 09:00:38 +0000 (19:00 +1000)]
change note for MAXINT removal

7 years agoeliminate Imager's internal MAXINT macro
Tony Cook [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 06:14:28 +0000 (16:14 +1000)]
eliminate Imager's internal MAXINT macro

This conflicted with MAXINT in the win32 headers

7 years agoupdate Changes for the Inline fix
Tony Cook [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:46:17 +0000 (21:46 +1000)]
update Changes for the Inline fix

7 years ago[rt #97108] support Inline 0.57 and later
Tony Cook [Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:45:08 +0000 (21:45 +1000)]
[rt #97108] support Inline 0.57 and later

Inline 0.57 changed the "with" interface

7 years agoupdate Changes
Tony Cook [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:55:54 +0000 (22:55 +1000)]
update Changes

7 years ago[rt #97086] initialize the blue entry in each palette entry
Tony Cook [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 12:50:52 +0000 (22:50 +1000)]
[rt #97086] initialize the blue entry in each palette entry

and fill up to the top of the range in luminosity

7 years agorevert 3e00cb90493 and update ppport.h
Tony Cook [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:05:12 +0000 (22:05 +1000)]
revert 3e00cb90493 and update ppport.h

This failed to build on 5.6.2 and didn't provide a huge performance
improvement.

7 years agoImager 0.99_01 test release v0.99_01
Tony Cook [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 04:33:28 +0000 (14:33 +1000)]
Imager 0.99_01 test release

7 years agonote what release broke older perls
Tony Cook [Sun, 29 Jun 2014 04:29:13 +0000 (14:29 +1000)]
note what release broke older perls

7 years agoskip the unnecessary palette benign error before 1.6
Tony Cook [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 11:29:40 +0000 (21:29 +1000)]
skip the unnecessary palette benign error before 1.6

since libpng didn't report it then

7 years agofix SV type probing to not break pre perl 5.12
Tony Cook [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 10:11:57 +0000 (20:11 +1000)]
fix SV type probing to not break pre perl 5.12

7 years agoadd support for giflib 5.1.0
Tony Cook [Fri, 27 Jun 2014 08:27:22 +0000 (18:27 +1000)]
add support for giflib 5.1.0

7 years agoImager 0.99 release v0.99
Tony Cook [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 11:33:37 +0000 (21:33 +1000)]
Imager 0.99 release

7 years agosacrifice a chicken to the spell-checker gods
Tony Cook [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 11:31:27 +0000 (21:31 +1000)]
sacrifice a chicken to the spell-checker gods

7 years agoactually document the change in read buffer values
Tony Cook [Wed, 25 Jun 2014 11:26:54 +0000 (21:26 +1000)]
actually document the change in read buffer values

7 years agoreplace SV_COW_DROP_PV with an actual value
Tony Cook [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 01:10:57 +0000 (11:10 +1000)]
replace SV_COW_DROP_PV with an actual value

7 years agoensure we always produce the same Imager::Regops
Tony Cook [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 01:09:17 +0000 (11:09 +1000)]
ensure we always produce the same Imager::Regops

On win32 this produced a CRLF file which confused git

7 years agodon't confuse git over directory name vs branch name
Tony Cook [Sat, 14 Jun 2014 01:08:22 +0000 (11:08 +1000)]
don't confuse git over directory name vs branch name

7 years agoChanges notes for 4593278bee25
Tony Cook [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:59:56 +0000 (20:59 +1000)]
Changes notes for 4593278bee25

7 years agoRT #94717 libpng 1.6.10 no longer considers CRC errors benign
Tony Cook [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:51:05 +0000 (20:51 +1000)]
RT #94717 libpng 1.6.10 no longer considers CRC errors benign

use a different badness for checking benign error support

7 years agochanges entry for autolevels fix
Tony Cook [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 03:13:08 +0000 (13:13 +1000)]
changes entry for autolevels fix

7 years agort #94413: autolevels no longer color-skews
Tony Cook [Sat, 12 Apr 2014 03:11:27 +0000 (13:11 +1000)]
rt #94413: autolevels no longer color-skews

The old autolevels filter has been renamed to "autolevels_skew", and
autolevels is now a filter that does histogram equalization over the
luminosity of the image, instead of per channel

7 years agoalso replace IM_PSAMP() in Imager::Preprocessor
Tony Cook [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 11:21:47 +0000 (22:21 +1100)]
also replace IM_PSAMP() in Imager::Preprocessor

7 years agoupdate Changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 12:01:59 +0000 (23:01 +1100)]
update Changes

7 years ago[rt #94292] add jpeg_optimize to enable optimized Huffman tables
Tony Cook [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 12:00:01 +0000 (23:00 +1100)]
[rt #94292] add jpeg_optimize to enable optimized Huffman tables

This can significantly reduce file size, but uses more memory and time.

For one sample image (mostly sky), this reduced the file size from
445930 bytes to 272933 bytes, with a 12% increase in CPU usage.

7 years agoupdate Changes for recent commits
Tony Cook [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 10:08:42 +0000 (21:08 +1100)]
update Changes for recent commits

7 years ago[rt #93272] use absolute paths for plugins on android
Brian Fraser [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 10:05:29 +0000 (21:05 +1100)]
[rt #93272] use absolute paths for plugins on android

7 years ago[RT #92738] improve XS for i_io_read()/i_io_raw_read()
Tony Cook [Mon, 31 Mar 2014 09:20:07 +0000 (20:20 +1100)]
[RT #92738] improve XS for i_io_read()/i_io_raw_read()

Previously it would call sv_setpvn() which did all the right things,
but we can avoid the sv_utf8_downgrade() and some of the other work
done by sv_setpvn() with the new code.

7 years agodocument Imager::IO::new_buffer() changes
Tony Cook [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 02:01:26 +0000 (13:01 +1100)]
document Imager::IO::new_buffer() changes

7 years agoallow Imager::IO->new_buffer() to accept a reference
Tony Cook [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 01:59:14 +0000 (12:59 +1100)]
allow Imager::IO->new_buffer() to accept a reference

and always make a copy of the buffer

7 years ago0.98 version bump for release v0.98
Tony Cook [Thu, 2 Jan 2014 22:15:36 +0000 (09:15 +1100)]
0.98 version bump for release

7 years ago[rt #88220] add extra diagnostics to 010-iolayer.t
Tony Cook [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 23:13:26 +0000 (10:13 +1100)]
[rt #88220] add extra diagnostics to 010-iolayer.t

7 years ago[rt #89567] be a bit more obvious about raw channels
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 04:35:33 +0000 (15:35 +1100)]
[rt #89567] be a bit more obvious about raw channels

7 years agovarious typo fixes from David Steinbrunner and some other typo fixes
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 02:06:59 +0000 (13:06 +1100)]
various typo fixes from David Steinbrunner and some other typo fixes

7 years agotest for duplicate words in POD
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 01:08:24 +0000 (12:08 +1100)]
test for duplicate words in POD

7 years agotypos in Imager::Font
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 01:08:13 +0000 (12:08 +1100)]
typos in Imager::Font

7 years agotypo fixes in the sources of APIRef.pod
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 01:07:58 +0000 (12:07 +1100)]
typo fixes in the sources of APIRef.pod

7 years agotypo fix
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:25:38 +0000 (08:25 -0400)]
typo fix

7 years agotypo fixes
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:24:27 +0000 (08:24 -0400)]
typo fixes

7 years agotypo fix
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:23:07 +0000 (08:23 -0400)]
typo fix

plus some rewording to make things clearer

7 years agotypo fixes
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:21:36 +0000 (08:21 -0400)]
typo fixes

7 years agotypo fix
David Steinbrunner [Wed, 10 Jul 2013 12:18:40 +0000 (08:18 -0400)]
typo fix

8 years ago[rt #86951] note preferred patch submission mechanism
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 12:47:41 +0000 (23:47 +1100)]
[rt #86951] note preferred patch submission mechanism

8 years agochange note for 306618c39
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 05:07:40 +0000 (16:07 +1100)]
change note for 306618c39

8 years ago[rt #86428] search a few more places for libraries/headers
Tony Cook [Fri, 18 Oct 2013 04:52:56 +0000 (15:52 +1100)]
[rt #86428] search a few more places for libraries/headers

Imager::Probe now searches the directories specified by LD_LIBRARY_PATH,
DYLD_LIBRARY_PATH, LD_RUN_PATH and LIBRARY_PATH for libraries and
their corresponding s/\blib$/include/ directory for headers.

8 years agochange notes to date
Tony Cook [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 05:35:50 +0000 (15:35 +1000)]
change notes to date

8 years agosmall typo fix in Imager::Transformations
Adrian Yee [Wed, 2 Oct 2013 05:18:46 +0000 (15:18 +1000)]
small typo fix in Imager::Transformations

8 years ago[rt #87650] change setpixel()'s return value
Tony Cook [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 06:37:32 +0000 (16:37 +1000)]
[rt #87650] change setpixel()'s return value

8 years ago[rt #87338] Imager::Font::Wrap no longer requires the image parameter
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 04:01:40 +0000 (14:01 +1000)]
[rt #87338] Imager::Font::Wrap no longer requires the image parameter

8 years agochange note for the TT non-AA fix
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 04:00:38 +0000 (14:00 +1000)]
change note for the TT non-AA fix

8 years ago[rt.cpan.org #88993] use the correct width drawing non-AA for FT1
Tony Cook [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 01:48:41 +0000 (11:48 +1000)]
[rt.cpan.org #88993] use the correct width drawing non-AA for FT1

The changes to the drawing code for FT1 used cols (the number of bytes)
instead of width (the number of pixels) when drawing non-AA text under
FreeType 1.

8 years agoremove github references
Tony Cook [Sat, 20 Jul 2013 09:55:56 +0000 (19:55 +1000)]
remove github references

8 years agomake sure T1lib anti-aliasing is properly setup for non AA text
Tony Cook [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 13:30:26 +0000 (23:30 +1000)]
make sure T1lib anti-aliasing is properly setup for non AA text

Previously t1_aa was initialized to 0, the same as the non-AA setting,
which meant if the first text drawn was non-AA that T1 anti-aliasing
hadn't been configured.

Initialize it to -1, an invalid anti-aliasing setting so that an initial
AA setting of "none" will properly initialize.

8 years agoavoid reading beyond the end of the line buffer in rubthrough
Tony Cook [Fri, 19 Jul 2013 10:07:24 +0000 (20:07 +1000)]
avoid reading beyond the end of the line buffer in rubthrough

8 years agoImager 0.97 release v0.97
Tony Cook [Mon, 15 Jul 2013 09:41:09 +0000 (19:41 +1000)]
Imager 0.97 release

8 years ago0.96_02 release v0.96_02
Tony Cook [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:42:51 +0000 (23:42 +1000)]
0.96_02 release

8 years agoupdate Changes for the PNG work
Tony Cook [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:34:56 +0000 (23:34 +1000)]
update Changes for the PNG work

8 years ago[rt #86659] PNG benign error support is more complex than a version check
Tony Cook [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 13:30:48 +0000 (23:30 +1000)]
[rt #86659] PNG benign error support is more complex than a version check

8 years ago[rt #86658] add a missing AUTHOR heading
Tony Cook [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:36:08 +0000 (22:36 +1000)]
[rt #86658] add a missing AUTHOR heading

8 years ago[rt #86658] scan MANIFEST for pod to check, not blib
Tony Cook [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:34:19 +0000 (22:34 +1000)]
[rt #86658] scan MANIFEST for pod to check, not blib

Not all the files are always installed

8 years ago[rt #86659] treat a libpng header/lib version mismatch as probe failure
Tony Cook [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:33:19 +0000 (22:33 +1000)]
[rt #86659] treat a libpng header/lib version mismatch as probe failure

8 years agoChanges typo fixes
Tony Cook [Fri, 5 Jul 2013 12:13:28 +0000 (22:13 +1000)]
Changes typo fixes

8 years agoImager 0.96_01 release v0.96_01
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 13:19:41 +0000 (23:19 +1000)]
Imager 0.96_01 release

8 years agoskip an alarm using test if the perl signal detection is broken
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 12:31:53 +0000 (22:31 +1000)]
skip an alarm using test if the perl signal detection is broken

Like 5.6.2 in my Ubuntu 32-bit VM

8 years agoadjust the IEEEFP check for older versions of perl
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 12:30:57 +0000 (22:30 +1000)]
adjust the IEEEFP check for older versions of perl

without the byte order pack modifier

8 years agofix the test skip count for 350-font/030-ttoo.t
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 12:16:35 +0000 (22:16 +1000)]
fix the test skip count for 350-font/030-ttoo.t

8 years agofix a format string error introduced in the XS re-work
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 12:15:42 +0000 (22:15 +1000)]
fix a format string error introduced in the XS re-work

8 years agofix various GCC warnings, mostly initialized but otherwise unused variables
Tony Cook [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 08:56:55 +0000 (18:56 +1000)]
fix various GCC warnings, mostly initialized but otherwise unused variables

8 years ago[rt #73359] un-TODO the test for FT1
Tony Cook [Fri, 14 Jun 2013 08:00:04 +0000 (18:00 +1000)]
[rt #73359] un-TODO the test for FT1

8 years agoupdate Changes with the FT2 gsamp/psamp change
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 04:44:21 +0000 (14:44 +1000)]
update Changes with the FT2 gsamp/psamp change

8 years ago[rt #83478] use psamp/gsamp to implement i_ft2_cp()
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 04:42:01 +0000 (14:42 +1000)]
[rt #83478] use psamp/gsamp to implement i_ft2_cp()

8 years agoupdate Changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 04:14:00 +0000 (14:14 +1000)]
update Changes

8 years ago[rt #73359] draw non-aa text in alpha combining mode for FT1
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 03:41:40 +0000 (13:41 +1000)]
[rt #73359] draw non-aa text in alpha combining mode for FT1

8 years ago[rt #73359] draw non-AA text using FT2 in normal mode
Tony Cook [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 02:58:22 +0000 (12:58 +1000)]
[rt #73359] draw non-AA text using FT2 in normal mode

8 years agoadd a drop shadow entry to the cookbook and a sample too
Tony Cook [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 09:44:21 +0000 (19:44 +1000)]
add a drop shadow entry to the cookbook and a sample too

8 years ago[rt #85746] add support for libpng 1.6
Tony Cook [Fri, 7 Jun 2013 13:07:40 +0000 (23:07 +1000)]
[rt #85746] add support for libpng 1.6

1.6 changed the default to ignore "benign" read errors, I now unignore
them explicitly with an option to ignore them.