bse.git
6 years agouse cgi_fields() for metadata parsing, and other improvements
Tony Cook [Fri, 28 Mar 2014 11:46:40 +0000 (22:46 +1100)]
use cgi_fields() for metadata parsing, and other improvements

6 years agoallow fieldtype to be configure to set "type" in the fields
Tony Cook [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:44:29 +0000 (10:44 +1100)]
allow fieldtype to be configure to set "type" in the fields

This will allow it to be used with the request object cgi_fields()
method

6 years agomake default, delete and note supplied via a options parameter
Tony Cook [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:43:08 +0000 (10:43 +1100)]
make default, delete and note supplied via a options parameter

6 years agouse new style field macros for the file edit page
Tony Cook [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 23:42:05 +0000 (10:42 +1100)]
use new style field macros for the file edit page

6 years agodon't crash when the default in .define is not initialized on .call
Tony Cook [Thu, 20 Mar 2014 03:31:57 +0000 (14:31 +1100)]
don't crash when the default in .define is not initialized on .call

6 years agomore metadata generalization and modification
Tony Cook [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 01:59:56 +0000 (12:59 +1100)]
more metadata generalization and modification

6 years agomake metadata more general
Tony Cook [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 02:09:00 +0000 (13:09 +1100)]
make metadata more general

6 years agoavoid an internal error in .wrap if the arguments can't be evalled
Tony Cook [Fri, 8 May 2015 01:04:41 +0000 (11:04 +1000)]
avoid an internal error in .wrap if the arguments can't be evalled

6 years agodon't decode filenames
Tony Cook [Sat, 2 May 2015 10:31:58 +0000 (20:31 +1000)]
don't decode filenames

6 years agofix typo in Product importer docs
Adrian Oldham [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 06:26:52 +0000 (16:26 +1000)]
fix typo in Product importer docs

6 years agomodernize error reporting for the shop's cart target
Tony Cook [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 01:30:07 +0000 (11:30 +1000)]
modernize error reporting for the shop's cart target

6 years agodoclink[] now errors when target isn't linkable
Tony Cook [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 01:36:01 +0000 (11:36 +1000)]
doclink[] now errors when target isn't linkable

6 years agoallow hypens in formlink form name values
Adrian Oldham [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 09:16:27 +0000 (20:16 +1100)]
allow hypens in formlink form name values

6 years agoreplace image[] earlier than unmarked lists
Tony Cook [Tue, 7 Apr 2015 13:34:55 +0000 (23:34 +1000)]
replace image[] earlier than unmarked lists

6 years agoadd a format() method to articles for use in templates
Tony Cook [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 12:42:51 +0000 (23:42 +1100)]
add a format() method to articles for use in templates

6 years ago_body_embed() isn't used, remove it
Tony Cook [Tue, 31 Mar 2015 12:40:44 +0000 (23:40 +1100)]
_body_embed() isn't used, remove it

6 years agouse m param for messages
Adrian Oldham [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 00:21:05 +0000 (11:21 +1100)]
use m param for messages

6 years agoexpose subscriptions and file_cats variables
Adrian Oldham [Wed, 11 Feb 2015 01:55:13 +0000 (12:55 +1100)]
expose subscriptions and file_cats variables

6 years agomake wuser visible to the BSE::UserReg wishlist target
Tony Cook [Mon, 9 Feb 2015 09:22:06 +0000 (20:22 +1100)]
make wuser visible to the BSE::UserReg wishlist target

and delay reading in the wishlist for old style tags

6 years agothe [basic].cookie_lifetime now works
Tony Cook [Thu, 5 Feb 2015 09:05:32 +0000 (20:05 +1100)]
the [basic].cookie_lifetime now works

by default this will make your sessions much shorter

6 years agotighten interest email validation rule
Adrian Oldham [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 02:17:44 +0000 (13:17 +1100)]
tighten interest email validation rule

6 years agoadd support for catalogs extra_templates
Adrian Oldham [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 02:22:57 +0000 (13:22 +1100)]
add support for catalogs extra_templates

6 years agore-work what interest.pl does
Tony Cook [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 00:07:35 +0000 (11:07 +1100)]
re-work what interest.pl does

6 years agoupdate interest.pl to more modern style
Tony Cook [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 06:04:49 +0000 (17:04 +1100)]
update interest.pl to more modern style

6 years agotreat response() templates as dynamic
Tony Cook [Sun, 7 Dec 2014 01:09:16 +0000 (12:09 +1100)]
treat response() templates as dynamic

since they are

6 years agoreturn old html[...] tag behaviour as raw[...]
Adrian Oldham [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 11:40:54 +0000 (22:40 +1100)]
return old html[...] tag behaviour as raw[...]

6 years agomodified html[] body text tag
Tony Cook [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 00:48:21 +0000 (11:48 +1100)]
modified html[] body text tag

6 years agoindex P flagged articles as their parent
Tony Cook [Sun, 19 Oct 2014 01:47:39 +0000 (12:47 +1100)]
index P flagged articles as their parent

and update the excerpt generation to extract info from P flagged children

6 years agodefine has_tags method for the dummy article
Adrian Oldham [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 02:31:02 +0000 (13:31 +1100)]
define has_tags method for the dummy article

6 years agoadd slice() and splice() to arrays
Tony Cook [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 05:06:14 +0000 (16:06 +1100)]
add slice() and splice() to arrays

7 years agofor dynamic generation, replace code with not set vars with an error
Tony Cook [Thu, 28 Aug 2014 04:36:46 +0000 (14:36 +1000)]
for dynamic generation, replace code with not set vars with an error

this can be restored to the old behaviour with

  [basic]
  error_not_defined=0

7 years agosupport for blocks, and some methods that can use them
Tony Cook [Wed, 17 Sep 2014 09:49:11 +0000 (19:49 +1000)]
support for blocks, and some methods that can use them

7 years agoMerge Adrian's exhaustive module dir restructure changes
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 12:20:44 +0000 (22:20 +1000)]
Merge Adrian's exhaustive module dir restructure changes

7 years agoran make manifest to fix the MANIFEST sort order
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 12:18:08 +0000 (22:18 +1000)]
ran make manifest to fix the MANIFEST sort order

7 years agofix a few test file module names that were missed
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 12:17:01 +0000 (22:17 +1000)]
fix a few test file module names that were missed

7 years agoupdate MANIFEST with the new doc file names
Tony Cook [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 12:16:22 +0000 (22:16 +1000)]
update MANIFEST with the new doc file names

7 years agomove SiteUser/s modules to more appropriate location
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 02:00:34 +0000 (12:00 +1000)]
move SiteUser/s modules to more appropriate location

7 years agomove OtherParent/s modules to more appropriate location
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 01:33:14 +0000 (11:33 +1000)]
move OtherParent/s modules to more appropriate location

7 years agomove Product/s modules to more appropriate location
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 00:40:49 +0000 (10:40 +1000)]
move Product/s modules to more appropriate location

7 years agoupdate module paths in known pod issues
Adrian Oldham [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 23:44:51 +0000 (09:44 +1000)]
update module paths in known pod issues

7 years agomove Article/s modules to more appropriate location
Adrian Oldham [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 06:23:11 +0000 (16:23 +1000)]
move Article/s modules to more appropriate location

7 years agoversion bump modules affected by generate move
Adrian Oldham [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 06:15:07 +0000 (16:15 +1000)]
version bump modules affected by generate move

7 years agomove generate module into bse module dir
Adrian Oldham [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 02:08:58 +0000 (12:08 +1000)]
move generate module into bse module dir

7 years agomove subscription module into bse module dir
Adrian Oldham [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 02:00:12 +0000 (12:00 +1000)]
move subscription module into bse module dir

7 years agomove catalog module into bse module dir
Adrian Oldham [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 01:55:36 +0000 (11:55 +1000)]
move catalog module into bse module dir

7 years agomove product module into bse module dir
Adrian Oldham [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 01:54:42 +0000 (11:54 +1000)]
move product module into bse module dir

7 years agomove article module into bse module dir
Adrian Oldham [Sat, 30 Aug 2014 01:53:42 +0000 (11:53 +1000)]
move article module into bse module dir

7 years agoadd hash extend() method for templating
Tony Cook [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 00:22:08 +0000 (10:22 +1000)]
add hash extend() method for templating

7 years agoAllow an extra set of tag delimiters for dynamic pages
Tony Cook [Mon, 25 Aug 2014 00:14:09 +0000 (10:14 +1000)]
Allow an extra set of tag delimiters for dynamic pages

7 years agoallow [: and :] as tag delimiters for dynamic pages only
Tony Cook [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 09:19:46 +0000 (19:19 +1000)]
allow [: and :] as tag delimiters for dynamic pages only

7 years agoallow alternate delimiters for tags
Tony Cook [Sun, 24 Aug 2014 04:41:52 +0000 (14:41 +1000)]
allow alternate delimiters for tags

7 years agofix bse.paged validation of page numbers
Tony Cook [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 01:11:13 +0000 (11:11 +1000)]
fix bse.paged validation of page numbers

7 years agoadd a test for the page_list macro and fix it
Tony Cook [Wed, 20 Aug 2014 00:52:22 +0000 (10:52 +1000)]
add a test for the page_list macro and fix it

7 years agouse the class that initializes the reports section
Tony Cook [Sun, 17 Aug 2014 11:07:09 +0000 (21:07 +1000)]
use the class that initializes the reports section

7 years agoadd as_hash to WrapArray
Tony Cook [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 04:37:57 +0000 (14:37 +1000)]
add as_hash to WrapArray

7 years agodocument [pregenerate]
Tony Cook [Fri, 8 Aug 2014 11:40:07 +0000 (21:40 +1000)]
document [pregenerate]

7 years agoadd report_data() to BSE::Variables
Tony Cook [Sun, 3 Aug 2014 05:02:03 +0000 (15:02 +1000)]
add report_data() to BSE::Variables

7 years agodefine should_index method in the dummy article
Adrian Oldham [Sat, 26 Jul 2014 09:49:22 +0000 (19:49 +1000)]
define should_index method in the dummy article

7 years ago0.25 release v0.25
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 23:43:14 +0000 (09:43 +1000)]
0.25 release

7 years agoupdate Changes.txt to date
Tony Cook [Thu, 31 Jul 2014 23:42:17 +0000 (09:42 +1000)]
update Changes.txt to date

7 years agoadd should_index() method to articles
Tony Cook [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:08:27 +0000 (20:08 +1000)]
add should_index() method to articles

7 years agoselect excerpts that have the term as a word in them
Tony Cook [Fri, 6 Jun 2014 01:18:14 +0000 (11:18 +1000)]
select excerpts that have the term as a word in them

Previously the code that selected the text to highlight did a simple
text match, without word boundary checks, so a search for "tree" would
select text from the content with "street" which wouldn't then be
highlighted.  The code to select the text now does word matching.

7 years agoadd default prefix/suffix search highlight cfg option
Adrian Oldham [Sat, 31 May 2014 03:59:36 +0000 (13:59 +1000)]
add default prefix/suffix search highlight cfg option

7 years agoallow "class[foo|class[bar|text]]" class to be promoted to paragraph
Tony Cook [Fri, 16 May 2014 01:12:43 +0000 (11:12 +1000)]
allow "class[foo|class[bar|text]]" class to be promoted to paragraph

this (still) doesn't require strict nesting of spans

7 years agoSVG support for article images
Tony Cook [Fri, 9 May 2014 06:00:16 +0000 (16:00 +1000)]
SVG support for article images

7 years agoproperly encode email body content
Tony Cook [Fri, 4 Apr 2014 05:20:49 +0000 (16:20 +1100)]
properly encode email body content

7 years agoadd an undefined value literal to template expressions
Tony Cook [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 04:25:22 +0000 (15:25 +1100)]
add an undefined value literal to template expressions

7 years agofixed word-wrapping for audit-log emails
Tony Cook [Wed, 19 Mar 2014 03:56:43 +0000 (14:56 +1100)]
fixed word-wrapping for audit-log emails

7 years agoallow add.pl to run as fcgi
Tony Cook [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 03:33:44 +0000 (13:33 +1000)]
allow add.pl to run as fcgi

7 years agouse strict everywhere, everywhere!
Tony Cook [Fri, 14 Mar 2014 07:44:42 +0000 (18:44 +1100)]
use strict everywhere, everywhere!

7 years agohandle "pop" link variants in text only subs formatting
Adrian Oldham [Sun, 9 Mar 2014 00:28:42 +0000 (11:28 +1100)]
handle "pop" link variants in text only subs formatting

7 years agouse BSE::ComposeMail for confirmation email
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 13:54:42 +0000 (00:54 +1100)]
use BSE::ComposeMail for confirmation email

7 years agoalways fallback to [shop].from email address
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 12:49:07 +0000 (23:49 +1100)]
always fallback to [shop].from email address

7 years agoabsolute image urls for subscriptions
Tony Cook [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 03:38:39 +0000 (14:38 +1100)]
absolute image urls for subscriptions

7 years agodon't crash validating the template name
Tony Cook [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 08:09:34 +0000 (19:09 +1100)]
don't crash validating the template name

7 years agosubscriptions fixes
Tony Cook [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 04:59:56 +0000 (15:59 +1100)]
subscriptions fixes

- utf-8 fixes
- allow for variables for new style markup
- make the dummy article an object so it works with all the new code
  that expects an object
- fix handling of a negative or invalid archive article id
- use the BSE::UI wrapper in subs.pl

7 years agoreport article numbers before we regen the article
Tony Cook [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:45:54 +0000 (09:45 +1100)]
report article numbers before we regen the article

This means we're reporting some percentage of progress before we've
made that progress (eg. a 1 article site would report 100% done before
regenning that article), but in practice the error is minimal, and
reporting the article id earlier makes it easier to diagnose regen
bugs.

7 years agochanges to email field processing and validation
Tony Cook [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 23:01:20 +0000 (10:01 +1100)]
changes to email field processing and validation

7 years agosimple email validation tests
Adrian Oldham [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 00:40:52 +0000 (11:40 +1100)]
simple email validation tests

7 years agodisallow leading whitespace on email validation rule
Adrian Oldham [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:48:07 +0000 (09:48 +1100)]
disallow leading whitespace on email validation rule

7 years agotrim siteuser email param whitespace
Adrian Oldham [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 21:51:20 +0000 (08:51 +1100)]
trim siteuser email param whitespace

7 years agoclean up arrow macros in preload
Tony Cook [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 22:24:15 +0000 (09:24 +1100)]
clean up arrow macros in preload

7 years agocreate universal make_arrows macro
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 12:02:26 +0000 (23:02 +1100)]
create universal make_arrows macro

7 years agowrap arrows in span like make_arrows
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 11:36:30 +0000 (22:36 +1100)]
wrap arrows in span like make_arrows

7 years agorejig mover macro arrows
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 11:13:15 +0000 (22:13 +1100)]
rejig mover macro arrows

7 years agoswap arrows to match make_arrows
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 10:07:19 +0000 (21:07 +1100)]
swap arrows to match make_arrows

7 years agofix arrows cfg key names for with and height
Adrian Oldham [Mon, 11 Nov 2013 10:01:50 +0000 (21:01 +1100)]
fix arrows cfg key names for with and height

7 years agoclean up the list[] construct when unformatting
Tony Cook [Mon, 20 Jan 2014 07:34:54 +0000 (18:34 +1100)]
clean up the list[] construct when unformatting

7 years agoupdate preload.pl to the new syntax and defaults
Tony Cook [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 11:01:45 +0000 (22:01 +1100)]
update preload.pl to the new syntax and defaults

7 years agoallow defaults for .define and allow barewords for pair list keys
Tony Cook [Sat, 21 Dec 2013 09:32:54 +0000 (20:32 +1100)]
allow defaults for .define and allow barewords for pair list keys

7 years agouse quoted-printable encoding for html mail
Tony Cook [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 04:05:43 +0000 (15:05 +1100)]
use quoted-printable encoding for html mail

7 years agoadd a few more methods to the regen dummy article class
Tony Cook [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 09:19:45 +0000 (20:19 +1100)]
add a few more methods to the regen dummy article class

7 years agoadd some documentation for image objects
Tony Cook [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:39:28 +0000 (17:39 +1100)]
add some documentation for image objects

7 years agouse message id prefixes that the validator understands
Tony Cook [Mon, 25 Nov 2013 06:22:50 +0000 (17:22 +1100)]
use message id prefixes that the validator understands

7 years agoadd tagging support for article/globals images
Tony Cook [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 01:00:02 +0000 (12:00 +1100)]
add tagging support for article/globals images

7 years agoimprove validation and error reporting for article tags
Tony Cook [Fri, 22 Nov 2013 00:59:29 +0000 (11:59 +1100)]
improve validation and error reporting for article tags

7 years agoensure images have unique displayOrder on reorder
Tony Cook [Mon, 18 Nov 2013 10:04:05 +0000 (21:04 +1100)]
ensure images have unique displayOrder on reorder

7 years agomassive formatter re-work
Tony Cook [Sun, 3 Nov 2013 23:27:01 +0000 (10:27 +1100)]
massive formatter re-work

7 years agolist[] specifying id and/or class
Tony Cook [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 04:42:31 +0000 (15:42 +1100)]
list[] specifying id and/or class

7 years agoclean up commented obsolete code
Tony Cook [Fri, 1 Nov 2013 04:22:59 +0000 (15:22 +1100)]
clean up commented obsolete code